There is a Steemit Clone - WEKU... not sure what to make of this.

in #weku6 years ago

Anyway, I registered with the same profile name as here to avoid someone steeling my @gric name. This is basically a proof that https://deals.weku.io/@gric is me.

Sort:  

What is everybody crying about?
This is not the first Steemit clone. You seem to forget, or not know that there was a Russian clone very early on.

https://golos.io/

As far as I recall, the Steemit code is all Open Source, which means anybody can copy the code and do what they want with it, including starting their own Steemit clone.

Exactly!

Is it for real? My first thought was, that someone is making fun of steemit... a parody?

It's real and as @leoplaw mentioned earlier it's not the first clone of Steemit!

Hola, danke für die info, bin drinnen, aber meinen sie unter posting key die von Steemit?

Du sollst auf keinen Fall Deine Keys von Steemit da eingeben! Du bekommst bei der Registration eigene Keys von WeKu!

Schon klar! Hatte ich auch nicht, es war nur ein wenig verwirrend am Anfang :-)))

i didn't get the cod in my phone , i tried it several times ,

This is weird, the registration worked flawless for me.

Holy shit, @gric! You aren’t kidding. A total clone, at least the front end. I didn’t see anything in their white paper about it being DPOS or Graphene blockchain. Weird.

There is more info at https://weku.io/ but I still wasn't really motivated to look through it...

Interesting, looks exactly the same. I wonder does it have its own blockchain and witnesses?

Posted using Partiko Android

They are using Wekuchain (also called Weku blockchain), so it does have its own blockchain and thus its on witnesses.
But Weku is almost a complete copy of Steemit.
Not only the design is the same, but mostly the working/reward mechanism as well.
Except that the cryptocurrencies on Weku are obviously Weku, Weku Power and Weku Dollars (WKD).
Another exception is the fact that I didn't had to wait for account approval, and I have 100 Weku Power immediately after the registration, and I can use the voting slider with 100 Weku Power.
But other than these things, it's looks and feels like Steemit.
They even have @wekucleaners. It's similar to @steemcleaners.
I think it's a shame that they couldn't/wouldn't come up with original ideas.

To me it looks like copy/paste made in China.

Woo Hoo! I can post, comment ect. again!

this is china cypto site...full same as steemit.

totally NOT cool!

ripoff clone. gross

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83