You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the WEKU is going on?

in #weku5 years ago

I pretty much assume everything in crypto is a scam unless proven otherwise. Guilty until proven innocent is not a bad default setting to live by in the crypto world. I have an account, but I am not overly excited or do I have any expectations about it. I saw similar things happen with steem in the early days starting with overly complex mining for a short time. You can never tell what will happen in the crypto world

Sort:  

That is another way to look at it. :-) Not innocent until proven guilty, but the other way around.

There are a lot of scams in the Cryptos realm, I think that is absolutely true. Keeping a healthy suspicion towards anything or anyone might be a sound suggestion when getting into Cryptos.

And even then sometimes the first hunch still could be wrong. Nevertheless it seems best to go about things in a realistic manor. That already is a challenge.

As I might be right about my WeKu doubts, I still might be proven wrong. For those who put their trust in WeKu I hope I have to state I was wrong, or at least for the most part.

Yet be aware, always, that something might be a project just ment to scam. When it looks to good to be true, it almost always is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34