You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The WEKU Referral Program - Invite your friends and family to join WEKU

I was very interested, until I saw that you demand I get on Discord. I refuse to use Discord - who sell the chats, with our personal info, to marketing companies.

You do not believe me? Try changing your IP and re-enter Discord and they'll demand your full name and email (I'm not certain, as it happened some time ago, but I think they wanted cell number also)... all very useful only if they are selling info about us.

I like the lack of bots and though you do not mention it, I presume you do not allow Flagging by all posters?

As for upvoting - Steemit has the terrible system of cancelling upvotes if they are made in less than 15 minutes. When I make a post, I then get a feed of new posts...but, since I am not willing to wait around for 15 minutes, it means I am upvoting less and less new posters. Do you have the same rule?

Sort:  

Weku does NOT cancel upvotes. You can upvote a post or comment immediately, if you wish.

Thanks. Now the only problem is the mandatory use of Discord. If that becomes an option, then I will be interested - however, I have recommended Weku to others, so I hope at least some of them check it out.

With the HF21, Steemit is planning on changing the curator rewards so that they share 50/50 with the author. No curators complained (that I know of) but many authors are upset.

If it becomes the rule, I will continue posting, but I will choose to Decline Payout....and good luck to the greedy curators then. Still, this is a good moment for Weku to attract new members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72