Being Weird is nothing Negative

in #weirdwednesday7 years ago (edited)

20170708_214047-ANIMATION.gif

What is Weirdness?

Being an active member on Steemit since January I met a lot great people, some of them I would call weird. But weird does not simply mean something negative. I think weirdness is a subjective judgement of people that are different than yourself. Just like we can not say people that code and develop software which enable and keeps this platform alive are weird. They are not all tech nerds, sitting and programming stuff in a dark cellar and never meet real people - THAT is just a common PREJUDICE.

Trying to find a definition of weirdness

Oxford dictionaries came up with same explanation and examples as follows.

Definition of Weirdness: "The quality of being very strange."

Examples how the word is used:

‘the photos show the extreme weirdness of the objects’

‘adding to the general weirdness are the company's strict rules’

‘There's a lot of weirdness for weirdness' sake here.’

‘Weirdness, particularly sexy weirdness, is a trademark of the French film director.’

‘After all of the weirdness and darkness, het ends on an upbeat note by providing us with a classic romantic comedy.’

‘His stoic outlook on the weirdness around him just seemed odd.’

‘Some audiences will find this annoying, for me it fit in perfectly with the subtle weirdness of the proceedings.’

As you might see from the above - some sentences are indeed weird. Many people might think I am weird as well. That is the great thing across mankind and the community - we have so many different personalities. We have the Tech Nerds, we have the marketing blabla heros, we have cheerleaders, we have investors, we have psotivie and toxic guys, we have lawyers and governmental staff - all are weird in their own way. I am totally weird as you can see in the visuals. Some people even think I am idiot 🍻.

Why am I writing this? Well it is #weirdwednesday

A nice new challenge by @brevebronovan which will be added to my usual overview of challenges (gets long now - I know, looks weird).

20170708_214051-COLLAGE.jpg

Sort:  

lol yeah - your weird and i know it!

You have some cool GIF every day XD

ohhh yeah they will

I need this bikini!!!

Weirdness​ is a bit of pepper in life!! I don't like to be seen as normal. Hurray for the weird people in our lives​! :))

Weird is just a word that boring people use as a pejorative to project their own self loathing on interesting people.

Being normal in this sick, disfunctional, insane asylum we call earth is the last thing somebody should want.

We should take the term weird as a compliment. Normal people are boring. I don't understand how being normal is desirable for so many people. A colorful world is way more funny.
Weird day everyone!

Das ist ein netter Post mit lustigen Bildern!

I believe we are all weird in our own special way and there's nothing wrong or negative about that :) After all, we are all living in our own reality...

Yes we are all different but you need to have courage to show it outside. Most people are hiding behind the mask and they are pretending to be normal. They are afraid of humiliation or rejection by society.

well said buddy, agreed

WeirdWednesday - i love it. I am pretty weird myself, mostly 7 days a week ♡

By the way, who wants to be normal?
Definitely not me!

I dont know how to compliment your post now? To say wow your post is so weird? Or to say - its not weird? XD Am i weird?

lol no matter - was just spreading some thoughts - you can even say i am totally weird by telling that rubbish no one cares :-)

I love weird people :)

you are my man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94