WeirdWednesday - initiated by @brevebronovan - Cables, cables and more cables, ThailandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #weirdwednesday7 years ago

This is my today's entry on WeirdWednesday -initiated by @brevebronovan

Cables, cables and more cables, in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

1 chiang mai walking market bnw 1.jpg

In most of the places I've visited in Asia, the cables float in thousands just above our heads, giving a chaotic and unique look to the streets and alleys. There's no concept of underground cables, so they seem like giant webs all spread around.

However, unlike many, I'm addicted to add cables to my photos, specially in the B&W ones: I think they add drama and beauty to a photo and we can even "play" with them in terms of its composition and framework.

This photo is an example of what I say. What do you think about it? Do you agree with me? Or are you "cablephobic" ;)?

Photo taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII.

Thanks, @brevebronovan :)

Have a great Wednesday, Steemians!

Isabel

www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

Being a Telecom tach by background I always noticed cable runs like this have seen them all over the world, some orderly and some totally chaotic
I to have no problems leaving power or other line sin my shots its real and what is there

Have a great day

We are two then. Liking photos and having a telecom's background ;)

Have a great day!

It's a small world :)

Ehehe, yes......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38