Weird Wednesday - "Uncommon Objects"

in #weirdwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Uncommon Objects in Austin, TX is the strangest second hand store I've ever been to, so of course it's the perfect subject for #weirdwednesday

They have lots of strange, old taxidermy creations, like this little child deer person. It's pretty creepy to be greeted at the door by such a monstrosity.

The look on this clown's face says, "get me outta here! I've been captured by a madman and imprisoned in his menagerie to perform for giants day after day."

Geodes for breakfast anyone?

"Don't touch my random wall chains!"

Person 1: "Meet me by my lock after class?"
Person 2: "There haven't been lockers here in 40 years!" (spoooky sounds)

"I can't find my eyeballs, anyone seen them? I swear I left them on my bedside table when I took them out last night."

If you didn't get creeped out enough by walking around the store, there's one last horrific creature sitting by the door to bid you farewell.


Let the weird side of your creativity out and use the #weirdwednesday tag every week

Mention @brevebronovan in your #weirdwednesday post and I'll upvote


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sevenknife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Excellent post, I love the quality and angles of these photos. Such fine odd specimens!

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed them. You should make something and join in #weirdwednesday next week

If I got it I'll show it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36