Calling All Creators #weirdwednesday Returns Tomorrow

Last week I made a post introducing Weird Wednesday, and this week I'm hoping to get a lot more of the amazing content creators on steemit involved.

Feel free to use this banner I made to help promote #weirdwednesday, all I ask is you credit it to @brevebronovan if you use it in a post.

What to do:

  • Make a post with your original creation using the #weirdwednesday tag
  • Photos, drawings, paintings, sculptures, videos, writing, any medium is allowed
  • Help the weirdness spread by commenting, upvoting, or resteeming #weirdwednesday posts
  • Follow me, @brevebronovan, I'll be making a weekly roundup and resteeming all the strangest submissions

  • Need some inspiration? Check out my first weird wednesday post from last week.


    I started #weirdwednesday to get the creative juices flowing for us all, and give steemians who like things a little bit odd a place to come together and share their work.

    It is very much inspired by @kalemandra's #colorchallenge and the weekly photo challenges started by @old-guy-photos and @uwelang (#monochromemonday, #beachwednesday, etc.). I love the great work and excitement those challenges have inspired, and I hope #weirdwednesday can do that too.


    Sort:  

    well this should be fun. . . . . . as long as NSFW isnt allowed

    Since it's a creativity challenge, and a weird one at that, I don't really want to limit anyone. As long as it's creative or a piece of art, I won't be specifically excluding NSFW posts. If someone doesn't want to see that stuff, it should be easy enough for them to turn off NSFW. If it becomes problematic though, then I'll probably make a rule about it.

    ok, i would love to see this kick off, Im someone who loves weird quite a lot.
    upvote powerful.gif

    Excellent! I knew their had to be a lot of other steemians into strange things out there

    Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sevenknife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

    If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

    @brevebronovan this looks awesome i got a few weird things to share

    Excellent! Please do, I'm super interested to see what everyone will bring to the weird table

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.028
    BTC 62102.06
    ETH 2415.08
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.49