Weird Stuff Going on Here Lately (?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!) 'and'...Happy Friday the 13th

in #weirdstuff5 years ago (edited)

Okay...so I know that weird stuff goes on here all the time (and elsewhere) but, it seems to change a bit depending on numerous circumstances; like 'Forks' and stuff like that...

'Circle Jerking' will probably never come to an end, it just changes a bit from time to time depending upon factors I personally never quite understand. Sometimes, I think it's personal between some folk who have disagreements openly or behind the scenes (as in real life) among clicks, club members...etc.

I'm not talking about CJ'ing though...it's nothing I perceive as wrong, immoral, unfair, sneaky, scam-y or anything that other people here sometimes refer to it; I have no issues with it other than 'I Don't Have Enough BIG EARNERS including ME in their CIRCLE...!!!!!!! DAMNIT...!!!!!!

Anyway...what the Hell was I talking about?!?!?! Ya see what you people make me do when I'm wound up?!?!?

Oh yeah...I was talking about weird stuff going on around here lately...but, I forgot what that weird stuff is that I've been noticing :>| 

OH YEAH...Here's one thing I noticed...The down-voting pattern by some LARGE accounts that I'm seeing active on a number of posts that seem to be targeting either BOT owners, vote sellers and/or the buyers.

Oddly...these are (in some cases) downvoters who just suddenly appeared from out of nowhere (new or recently inactive) and some of them seem to have some kind of large trail that seems to crisscross with each other; like there is something kind of Malevolent in play...? I don't know...but I know that others are probably noticing too, including Witness'. 

My thoughts are that it seems to have something to do with the new free down-vote policy with HF21/22 … It seems that some people are not using the policy to help steemit and the steem blockchain, but instead, take advantage of it in some kind of money making scheme for themselves only.

A couple of these BIG players with (possibly) multiple 'ghost' accounts seem to be targeting @smartsteem ( @therealwolf ) and @OCDB ( @acidyo ) for instance in some way shape or form; with the most noticeable, pushing down the value of payout rewards on content creators using post promotion services.

Now, I know that one of the potentially beneficial aspect of the new Free Down-vote policy implemented was designed to hopefully fight certain "BOT abuse" and to help the reward pool payouts to get distributed in a "more fair way" but, It seems that the change has some entrepreneurs actually gaining from it, by gaming it...!?!?!?

What's your thoughts on the subject my friends? 

Anybody in the know care to explain this new phenomena and what might be done about it in the future? Seems to me that some people being down-voted, are being targeted unfairly these days...repeatedly.

That's about it for now my fine fickle friends...I DO hope your day has been going well for you, and stays that way.

Ciao


Another Marvelous Mix of Madness from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit Sept. 13, 2019


Images: htpps://Pixabay.com

Sort:  

There’s that satire again—love it! 👍🏿

Sorry I can’t offer any assistance on this one. I’m not hip enough with the bot part, I’ve never dabbled in it.

I talked to a guy one time who knew a chick who had a friend in a class with this guy who had a brother that told him he did it to increase his reputation. I asked him what he could purchase with his reputation, assuming it must hold value or something and, to my surprise, it isn’t worth anything. 🤔

I can’t make this up, sir. I obviously punched a few wrong keys back there but had I not caught autocorrect at their dirty tricks again, that would’ve said religion...

....he did it to increase his religion.

I mighta got a downvote on that one.

Well...I once met a chick at a Bar in Downtown Manhattan who knew a guy, who had a friend that passed along a story about some lady who was told by her ex-husband, that a friend told him that their mother once knew a young boy who passed along a terrible secret told to him by a green Afghan midget in Tangiers who overheard it at a local Market, that....

Oh forget it...I don't know what this has to do about your comment anyway...but, I do thank you for it; oh...and the up-vote too :>)

Sorry mate I don't have anything to respond with.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's okay...no need to apologize.

I can't say I've noticed any funny stuff, but then I see very little, I live at the back;)

Iz you one o dem "Fly on da wall" type people'z my Deirdy friend?

I do hope your day is going well; it's always a pleasure to hear from you :>)

One of weirdest things I've seen was a guy write a great article on flagging, and the death of the vote seller, bot owners, gaming being a potential gruesome affair. He got some decent votes at first from prominent members of the community including the smart steem curation.

Well fast forward 3 days and this clown went and bought 900 votes or more which was the perfect amount of hypocrisy to lose all integrity on a post explaining the importance of moving away from this old steem method of boosting roi..

I made a comment to the effect of "so u bought votes for this post why"? His reply was "it took you 3 days to read my oost"

I replied smartly no it took 3 minutes..

There are scores of dishonest liars and scoundrels that can never be regulated unless a task force with stinc sp set out to work full time to catch these stinky steemians..

It seems that 'weird' is part of the 'norm' these days. I just wish that MOST weirdies were happy-go-lucky ones here on Steemit :>) I LIKE those weirdy ones.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 213 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14