Holy Shnikies Facebook Suggested I Join a Steemit page

in #weird7 years ago (edited)

Who would have thought that facebook would be promoting Steemit. Not too many people here feeling the same on this side of the table


I once heard a phrase "only those with true power can afford to relinquish it". They must be feeling strong these days.

I guess Facebook has come to realize I am using Steemit and I might want to sign up finally. I don't believe someone from Steemit is paying for this extra attention, it just goes against the nature of this platform, but hey maybe... who knows. Maybe someday it will show up on someones FB that never heard of Steemit. I'm still impressed because after 9 months here I had never seen that before.

I don't see the similarities between FB and Steemit yet. Very different animals. Facebook requires real identities as much as possible, though many slip by the guards. Steemit lets you hide it. Only a few of us have actually revealed who we are. So many other differences such birthday reminders for my dear Granny and long lost 3rd cousin with the cute friend.

But... Yep, FB is suggesting Steemit. And that is contradictory news since I joined up. Fun times ahead. Never a dull day here pure interestingness.

Sort:  

Fine with me. It might come back to bite them haha.

wouldn't that be bitter sweet. lol

Interesting and good development, I hope more people receive the same suggestion.

Are they paying to access the blockchain?

haha. best comment ever!

Must be you have been promoting and sharing a lot of steemit stuff on FB.

I am in a couple fb groups already this one I am not. I do like to share some of my life in China posts and crypto trading on fb. So yea, they know what I'm up to. Hope they show it to random folks too.

Interesting! Upvoted & resteemed :)

woo hoo thank you. Happy you see the light too. ^^ I always knew you did.

Perhaps Steemit purchased an ad...that seems more likely.

possibly. Either way. when I signed up last summer the rumor was FB was blocking Steemit links. So to see this now is promising. ^^ to the moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50