Weightloss Journey Update #7

I was starting to worry I wouldn't be able to make this post before a year was up. These numbers are just so. Freaking. Stubborn. But, I have about a month left. 😁😁😁

20181023_064105.png

I started this journey wanting to lose 100 pounds, weighing in at 230. I'm only 5'3", so that is a LOT of weight on my little frame.

Today I reached 200 pounds. Finally, FINALLY 30 pounds gone!!!!

Most of the time I don't feel any different. I still feel exhausted and heavy and slow, and my foot still bothers me on the daily.

20190319_163157.png

But sometimes things happen that astound me. For example, I put my flannel on a couple weeks ago. The flannel that used to strain at the buttons now has enough room to stuff a pillow in. Yeah, I did it. 😂

The slowness of my loss is frustrating. I walk an average of 14,000 steps a day and many days I'm too busy to eat more than one meal. I feel like it should just be falling off. But, stress is 100% a major factor.

At any rate, the next update will finally be a celebration of being under 200 pounds! How exciting is that?! 30 down, 70 to go. That number feels more and more doable as time goes by.

Thanks for taking this journey with me you guys! Love you!

Sort:  

Congrats!! Yeah, stress plays a part for sure. Also - EAT MORE! Sometimes when you eat too little (ie, one meal a day), your body hangs onto it for dear life in starvation mode. You can find calculators online that will tell you what your specific caloric needs are (your resting calorie burn and also one based on your activity levels, which at 14k steps/day, is pretty high), rather than the generic "2000 cals/day" model. If you are much below that, or at all below your resting number, you're not going to lose weight. It sounds counterintuitive but I've seen it happen many times (as a personal trainer).
But that is awesome about the shirt!! That's the best way to measure, tbh. How your clothes fit tells you more than the number on the scale, which doesn't reflect muscle mass vs. fat mass or water retention and such. So you're doing great!!

Thank you!!! 💚💚💚

And, hmmm, I have a calculator I can input food for meals on Samsung Health that I never use. I'll start using it and figure out where I'm at on average, thanks for the idea!

Okay... So, I tracked yesterday and today. 1,345 yesterday and 1,145 today.

I guess now I know why I'm so tired all the time. 😣

Woman! You better eat more or I will send a herd of grandmas after you!!

Grannie army?! Mmmmmmmm, scawy. Lol!

The Grannie army will make sure you eat, eat! LOL
Or my old Russian prof. She told us to bring in a bowl to the next class. I forgot to grab a bowl from home, but I was coming from work in the cafeteria, so I grabbed a little to go bowl.
She made borscht for us, and saw my bowl and said, "No, that is a bowl for a cat! You need more!" And hands me a bowl the size of my head. XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Uzbek's are like that, too! I used to work with a couple people from Uzbekistan and Lithuania. they would send me home with plates for myself and the kids.

😂😂😂

Congratulations! Celebrate every single milestone to your goal. We are cheering you on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic well done 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I'm so pleased!

😎👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79