Hey y'all I'm Daisy and this is my introductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #weightloss7 years ago (edited)

I have always struggled with my weight even as a child. I somehow managed to keep it under control until I was 23 I was about 250 lbs and 5'9". I got pregnant for the first time and two months later I suffered my first miscarriage. As if it wasn't horrible enough losing a child my doctor scolded me telling me that the miscarriage was my fault and that I was too fat to be pregnant. I was devastated and fell into a deep depression and my weight just ballooned up in 2015 I was at my highest weight ever 333 lbs and knew I had to make a change.19849251_1283053398488006_1998488671_n.jpg I started counting calories and walking around my neighborhood and local parks. I lost 80 lbs and felt amazing I even started competing in 5ks.19720091_1283053408488005_1772750899_o.jpg In August 2016 I was in the 2nd mile of a race and my whole body started to swell and I got the worse headache ever but I kept pushing through and finished the race. I was so dizzy and swollen my Fitbit was hurting me. Turns out my blood pressure was dangerously high at 200/110. I was put on bed rest for a month and then I wasn't allowed to work out for three months by the time I was released to exercise I had lost my momentum and was just extremely lazy. I gained all of my weight back except ten pounds and I was diagnosed with Polycystic ovarian syndrome. That was what it took to shake me out of my funk knowing if I didn't lose this weight I would never get to have a child. Even through four miscarriages my desire to be a mom has never left me no matter how much I have prayed for it too.
On June 26th, 2017 I weighed in at 325 lbs.before2.jpg I started following the ketogenic diet and walking. before pics.jpg
On July 3rd, I weighed in at 312 lbs. I am determined to succeed this time.

Stay tuned for weekly weight loss updates and pictures!

Sort:  

Good luck!! Edit your post and fix the mising of "introduceyourself" under tags. You will get much more exposure!

Welcome to Steem @opalmae I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Daisy!! Welcome to Steemit. Thank you for sharing your story. I wish you all the very best! Happy Steeming <3

Welcome, Daisy, and best of success in all your endeavors. Weight loss is not easy, but remember this: you are beautiful now, and you will be beautiful when that weight comes off; the only difference is that you'll feel better with the latter. I hope you will find the community here as encouraging as I have. Have an upvote towards a future goal of a changed life. Once step at a time, and we can all succeed. :)

I welcome you to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy and have amazing time here to collaborate and learn for other members here. I will be looking up to you sharing words of knowldege and wisdom. Please stay tuned for my writeups and please follow me @bewajijohnson

Hi opalmae. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36