How I lost 100 lb in 1 year (my weight loss transformation)

in #weightloss7 years ago

That was me 2 years ago, eating anything and everything that came to sight. I wasn't too concern about my health, just way too contented with mediocre, way too satisfied with my close to the edge life. Life was going good, at least what I thought then. You never really know how much pound you have gained until someone say" hey you gained some weight", or you just realize that your favorite pants cannot fit anymore. You start to wonder "When the hell did I go from 190 lb to 265 lb". I knew I wanted to do something about it, I mean,I couldn't even make it up the steps without breathing like a dragon, this was getting bad!!!! I remember that pic, I remember how hard it was to find something to put on, and unfortunately was too broke to buy some clothes to fit that day. I remember feeling uncomfortable in my skin that day, because at that time everyone noticed I was overweight, and now apart of the statistic.

13419226_10209576940161427_3749746747339649996_n.jpg

This is another picture I took, I decided I was going to make a change, to be healthy and get back to my normalcy of 180lb, well that didn't work out. I went to the gym for about 1 week, well motivated,I took one day off, that day off lasted for 4 months. This weight loss journey became the biggest circle, because I was back to eating like a pig, and not working out.

This is another picture of me in Italy, with a big cheese on my face, wishing I could snap my finger, and boom the fat is gone. I was a mess, I still kept a positive attitude, but deep down inside, I was was ashamed of my weight, and praying for a change mentally and physically

NPCYE2354.JPG

I remembered I went to Jamaica on a cruise June 2016, while my whole life was going through the door, everything that could have went wrong that year did, I wont go into details, but it brought a change into me. I decided I will not live my life in miseries no more, I will make a full 360, and take full control of my life
NJGI2901.JPG

I started jogging 5 to six days per week in the morning, and still attending the gym at 11pm at night after work. I started eating healthy, plenty of greens, especially spinach. By the way spinach is great for loosing weight because of its strong antioxidants, a powerful food, a immune booster, plus plenty more. I was not about to be another statistic that didn't make it. I started meditating and believing in myself. After a while the reverse started to happen, people started to say "hey you lost some weight", or your favorite jeans started to fit again. I was happy, I was becoming the person i wanted to be, going after every dream, while becoming sexier each day.

CWRSE2485.JPG

August 2017 my next trip back to Jamaica after that big cruise, I was down 100 lb, and i was ready to show it off. I was healthy, confident, and ready for success. I was still broke, but never worried, because that is about to change.

IMG_3529.PNG

As you can see my attitude is different

()

I am now the man I always wanted to be, and still getting better, all because I wanted more out of life. I didn't want to just live a regular mediocre life, I wanted to be happy and free with opportunities. I continued to work out, and be the best I version of myself I can be. I'm here to share with you that, you can do the same, you can make that turn. The first step is accepting the challenges, the next is making moves toward your goal.

If you made it this far, I thank you for taking the time to read my one year success. If you like what you read leave a comment, up vote, or if you have questions about weight loss, let me know i'm here to help.

Sort:  

Extremely inspirational @nickall. It’s amazing how our lives can change when we change that intrinsic thought or belief within ourselves. Most people also underestimate the gravity of anger, not saying that your challenging year made you angry but as one living this life, I, too, have evolved rapidly at times and most of those times I was swimming in upset. I call those pivotal moments in ones life the lion moments. Way to tap into your soul of a lion and reclaim the life you want. You look fantastic and surely you feel fantastic too. 👍

Thank you so much!!! Its funny that you mentioned 'lions". I used them as my example in life, I take how courageous they are, and how quickly they evolved from just a small cat into the lion they have become. This journey was not easy, lol, but during that year, i had to do something to change my life, and my mindset. I feel like i have reached part of my goal, and just ready to show my vulnerability to help people in the same position i was in.

Good for you. I love hearing about the positivity in others lives. When we continue to prove to ourselves that we can change anything, endure and thrive in anything, I believe our being becomes wiser, more generous, and in a better position to spread that positivity.

You're absolutely correct, Thank you so much for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71