Weight Journey of a too young binge eater and why i should have diabetes as a baby

in #weightloss7 years ago

IMG-20130806-00232.jpg
Eventually i was brought up to eat everything in order to be healthy. I only chose the eating too much and being overweight part out of it.
So, i've been overweight for all my life. I even came to this world with 4 kgs, which is quite heavy. I was tested for diabetes immediately. Surprisingly, i didn't have it, so life went on. I had phases of purging all the food i didn't want to eat. I could just force myself to purge anywhere, anytime. So the doctor told my mom to just ignore that and yeah, from that time on i kept all the food in. Even the stuff i didn't want to eat. I was always told and forced to eat up, and as i didn't get it out anymore, i gained even more weight. That was around age five.
As a young girl, i was never that concerned about my weight. I felt uncomfortable, and sometimes prayed to god to make me wake up thin, but i even had a phase of going around and telling everyone how beautiful i was. I wasn't too unhappy. The only ones that kept constantly telling me that i was fat were my parents.
When i asked my father what he wanted as a birthday present, he said that i lost 10 kg. If i didn't do it, he was disappointed. Sometimes, when I was sitting in the living room, reading or whatever i was doing, they came up to me with a scale and forced me to weigh myself. It was horrible for me, but their comments were the worst. When i was in a swimsuit, my dad always said how fat i looked, eventough he is overweight to this day, but i was a problem. Of course. They even did comparison pics. My cousin, who is thin and has like the skinniest long legs i've ever seen, and then they pictured my legs and made fun out of it. I thought it was funny too, i always laughed about myself with them, up to one night, when i just couldn't stand it anymore.

Sort:  

I'm losing weight too! Keep it up! Don't lose weight for anyone else but for your own self. That's important.

You are right, i will do it for myself, not matter what everyone else says or does!😊

You know what everyone has a David in your body, he is covered by our fat tissue maybe it is not your aim to dig it out. But he is already there. All you need is concentrate, be conscious of what you eat, try to eat the original food, less sugar, salt and oil. Drink enough water and sleep enough, with some exercise. I'm sure 3 months later you will be much better when you look back. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57