Fitness Journey Blog 16

in #weightloss6 years ago

Fitness Journey vlog 12.png

Hi Steemit!

Here I am again with my mid-week update! I am feeling pretty good today. It has been a good one though I kind of broke the strap on my Fitbit. The poor thing has taken a beating this last little bit. I was doing a heavy bag workout and I wear it on my wrist, well inside my wraps/glove and I don’t know what happen but it came loose. I think I can fix it but it didn’t pick up my full workout which was upsetting. Anyways, I'll just get right too it!

Food for the day:

Again, it's pretty straightforward. I just had the food I prepped. I really enjoyed it though I was craving something really spicy I didn’t have hot sauce. I think I will be picking some up soon here. I have been getting more and more into spicy things. I was thinking though I will maybe eat another Carolina Reaper if I hit 500 followers. This time record the whole thing for everyone’s entertainment. It was painful but I figure it would be cool to put up a funny entertaining video to celebrate that milestone. I don’t know yet. Comment below if you would love to see that! Hahaha
Anyways, here is the food of the day:

Food.JPG

Workout for the day:

I took another walk at lunch. It has been getting really nice out and I want to take advantage of the day. It seems like it would such a waste to just stay inside. It wasn’t a long walk but it got the heart rate up.

Walk.JPG

As I said earlier, for whatever reason the strap on my Fitbit came loose during my workout so it only recorded like 10 minutes of the workout. I didn’t get to collect the data but I did get a good workout.

I pretty much did ten rounds, three minutes long. I gave myself 30 seconds in between. It was pretty hard but I survived. I didn’t really focus on any technique or anything. My goal was just to keep moving and never stay still. That was way easier said than done.

Well, I don’t have the data but here is some data on how many steps I took for the day. I was reviewing some of the information my Fitbit records and thought this was pretty cool. I think I will start sharing this as well.

Activity.JPG

Sleep Last night:

I had a great sleep again. I stayed up later than I would like but I keep falling into the cycle of playing on my phone. I need to break that as I think it's causing me to sleep in. I have been missing my morning workout because of it but I don’t want to sacrifice my sleep as I do my evening workout anyways.

Sleep1.JPG
Sleep2.JPG

Well, that sums everything up. Sorry for the brief post today as I want to get some stuff done around the house. The kids have been coming down with something and we like to do a wipe down of everything when that happens. Trying to avoid getting sick as well. One thing I have found since having kids is if one gets sick, everyone pretty much gets it.

Anyways thank you for checking out my post today and please comment below if you would like to see me eat another Carolina Reaper to celebrate hitting 500 followers when it happens. I think it would be a silly fun thing to do. Haha.

nEW BANNER.jpg

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

You need to target the right muscles for getting the required results. Just doing anything isn't to be of much help to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99