Fitness Journey vlog 17 - Back In Action

in #weightloss6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit!

I am back! It has been some time since I have posted. For the past month, I have been dealing with migraines. Every day has been a battle. I have been bounced around to various doctors and it has been a frustrating process.

I because a shutout and just been a bitter person. I haven’t been posting, eating healthy, working out or doing much of anything I like. It has been a bit of a dark time I guess you could say.

It was last night that I started to snap out of that mindset. I have just been bitter because of the on-going migraines. I would wake up with a headache that would leave me floored. I missed work and everything.
I did go to a doctor to pass me to another doctor. None of them seem to know what is really going on but had no issue just to prescribe me stronger and stronger pills. I really hate taking pills so it hasn’t been a fun time.
I did get off my diet on the advice of my doctor but recent blood work shows that I was better off on my diet. It was pretty cool to see so I am back doing Keto. During my time dealing with these migraines, I stopped JiuJitsu as well working out. It has just been an uphill battle but I have to continue. I am putting on weight again and just getting into a lazy lifestyle.

I am going to get back to posting but figured I would post as I have had a few people reach out on Facebook curious about just where I went. I won’t rattle on any further but here is a post after a long delay.
It is good to be back!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

nEW BANNER.jpg

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

hi fitness. Good to see you again. Sorry to hear your rough spell, but hope it is coming to an end. I, too, did not post for a while after my dad died. I not only had a lot of details to attend to, but extra company for weeks. Plus a touch of depression, too, I suppose. But we just keep moving forward.

I do hope to hear that your health improves quickly and completely and you pick up where you left off. I still have not lost any more weight, but I have continued to lose dress sizes, so I am happy about that. I am gearing up (mentally) to do keto for 30 days. Best wishes to you and your family.

Thank you! Sorry to hear about your dad. The universe will put you in a loop sometimes but like you said we just keep moving forward.

I have been bouncing around on the scale myself, don't let it discourage you if the numbers don't show on the scale, its all about the inches! Awesome to hear the dress sizes are going down, proof that you are getting results.

Thank you for your comment and popping in. Your support is very motivating to keep on track. Best of luck to you as well, I am super happy to hear your success and I know you'll do excellent on your keto for 30 days!

I'm so sorry to hear you've been unwell. I was wondering how you were as I noticed your absence. Glad to have you back & hope the days ahead are better

Thank you for the kind words! It is good to be back as it has been too long. I think I have been driving my wife nuts just being a grump so I figure its time to do something about it and stop feeling this way. Steemit is such an amazing community and definitely helping me break through this funk!

I agree as it has helped me through many a funk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80