What has losing 30KG done to my body?

in #weightloss5 years ago

What has 30kg done to my body?

Now look, a standard person losing 30KG there would be huge changes, when you start at 280kg, it's 10% of your body weight, but that certainly does cause an impact.

KNEES & LEGS

I was finding that each morning I got up, my knees would make it feel like I had worked a whole day in the field, they would hurt, the joints would hurt and I would struggle sometimes to walk properly for the first few mins.

My legs (Especially above the knee) at the end of the day would be sore.

Now I didn't expect this so early on, but somewhere I had read that for every 1KG of fat you lose it takes 3kg of pressure off (Meaning I had took nearly 100kg of pressure off my legs and I can certainly tell you there has been a change.

Now when i get up in the morning I can spring straight out of bed, I don't have to go and worry about waiting for the legs to kick in, because they are primed and ready to go.

It seems to odd that only 30kg change has made this, but everyone is to their own and in my case it has certainly made a difference.

CLOTHES

While weight loss is great also losing CM off the body is great too. I have lost a lot off my stomach and legs area already. I have shirts that I had put away well over 18 months ago now fitting, and in some cases now shirts that have started to become too big (that's ok I don't mind loose)

My pants tho are so loose they fall down, I can't count how many times I have lost my pants. I have now ordered a pair of interim pants.

STAMINA

The lifestyle change has definitely put a spring in my step, being able to do more, getting things done without being as tired, it will certainly be interesting in another 30kg be interesting to see changes in the body.

What I am looking for next is to see about having ease to get up off the floor, currently it's hard to almost impossible to do easy, so to be able to spring up off the floor again will show me the progress as I go through my journey.

These are some of the thing I have noticed while losing weight so far.

IF you lost weight and noticed major changes, let me know in the comments below.

Stay Awesome

Paul.

Sort:  

I lost 20kg rapidly once. Didn't eat at all for a month. Black coffee and cigarettes.
It was like getting superpowers, I remember once standing up from a squatting position with zero difficulty and just being blown away at how strong my legs were.
Enjoy it, mate.

haha, good way to lose 20kg. Another rapid way would be to cut your leg off but then standing up from a squat would be difficult :)

I'm not made of months! I have 2, maybe 3 minutes spare, tops.

{I had read that for every 1KG of fat you lose it takes 3kg of pressure off (Meaning I had took nearly 100kg of pressure off my legs} what the...?! this is interesting and will look more into it. thanks

Congrats keep going, life is so much easier when your thin and fit.

reminder to self: Go back to the gym :)

I have just read your report.
I think it's remarkable that you're implementing your project.
You are a great role model for a lot of people.
You show that it is worth achieving your goal.
Thank you for your good article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29