You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Six: Why? Why Eat Organic?"

in #weightloss7 years ago

In other words, you eat food grown like it's 1699. Instead of using chemical fertilizers than give the plant exactly what it needs and no more.

Organic food is largely a scam. A farmer growing food that's certified organic gets to pick the one field that's tested and all the food on all the other untested fields are also certified. Which means all the other fields can have chemicals and pesticides.

Sort:  

EXCELLENT POINT my friend!! You are 100% right. I eat or desire to eat with as little chemical contamination as I can. I do my best to put demand on healthy food. I won't eat packaged foods period. I agree you...the laws aren't set up to promote clean food. We suffer. Just like the financial arena, pharmaceutical, medical....yeah for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81