Losing weight the right way

in #weight7 years ago

With so much readily available literature and information we all now know that it’s not rocket science. Losing weight is easy, it’s the power to resist temptation that’s not so easy. I train six days a week so I guess you could say I can eat what I want – wrong! I look after my diet just as much as I look after my exercise diary. I have to stay focused and resist temptation at least from Monday to Friday. Eating healthily and the right foods works wonders for my training and my shape. I hate to say this but 85% of what makes up your body shape is what you put into your mouth – the rest is done in the gym – Your body is a temple, worship it.

Firstly – stop wasting your money on these weight loss classes of points and sins. If you think for one minute you can eat as much pasta and  potatoes as you like lose weight you are insane. These are complex carbs which will add unwanted pounds unless burned off. I would not recommend pasta to someone looking the shed the pounds – Long distance trainers, football players and other sports people need this food to fuel there events – you however do not, so save your €9 a week and use it for something useful like joining a gym as I know these groups do not encourage exercise and 15% of changing shape is exercise – Below are the three steps I feel you need to get you started.

Step 1 – Are you in the right frame of mind? Are you ready to make a change in your life? A healthy lifestyle is just that – a lifestyle, so you must be prepared to make changes.

Step 2 – Use a food dairy. I always find this helpful for the first month or two. If you don’t want to look at that burger jumping out of the page at you every time you open your dairy, trust me, you won’t eat it.

Step 3 – Pick a day- This day is ’YOUR’ day. I would advise you do this in week two or if you can last, week three. Today you can have whatever you want to eat. You do this every week from here on in. This will keep you on track as you are not depriving yourself of anything. One day a week will not affect you, well as long as you don’t eat the entire pack of biscuits!

Sort:  

Great tips innavtsh,
The good thing you're talking about your experience,
I liked this part "it's the power to resist temptation that's not so easy."
I think that when people understand that will gets the result that they want.
sometimes i do home exercise like;
Boat Pose and Russian Twist and some other workout check out it here
Workout fat burner!

Brilliant................great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49