You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Starts Now - My Weight-Loss Journey

in #weight-loss6 years ago

Hi @dbzfan4awhile - I'm on my own weight loss journey for about a year now. Down from 240 to 220. That's pretty much from avoiding sugars and starches, even the artificial kinds of sugar.

The weight is coming off much slower than I wanted, but it is coming. One thing that helps me is getting and processing data. Weigh yourself every day. Plot that on a graph, so I can see my progress and trendlines. Best of luck to you on your journey.

Sort:  

I don't think plotting a daily chart would be overly beneficial to me, personally, because I believe that I would become overly-sensitive to any negative results. Glad to hear you're still losing some of the weight, though, well done.