Cryolipo what? Freeze that fat away.

in #weight-loss6 years ago

Have you heard of Cool Sculpting?

It's becoming the Bayer of cryolipolysis.

If you don't get that reference then, God help me, I'm getting old. There was a time when you didn't say aspirin, you said Bayer. That's how good they're advertising was. Like coke meant any cola. I digress. Cryolipolysis is a non-invasive, non-surgical way to remove fat by freezing it.

Clinical studies have shown that it is effective.

You see fat freezes at a higher temperature than skin. A cryolipolysis machine sucks the skin and fat up into a freezing compartment. For a look at one of the reports I gleaned my info from, look here
DSC_0618.JPG

Back up a bit.

I am on a medication that causes me to gain weight. We have tried everything to control it but it is a side effect that has caused a friend of mine to gain a hundred lbs in a year. I have managed to keep it to 25 lbs over 3 years. But the last lb I gained caused me to make a commitment. I decided to have liposuction.

Did you know...

When you gain weight you don't gain fat cells? It's true. Your fat cells expand, but you don't get any additional ones. So if you can eliminate enough of the fat cells, you can make permanent progress with weight loss. The downside is that if you overeat (or take meds with a fat gaining side effect) the fat will just blow up someplace else on your body. The upside? You can get more liposuction.

So I was investigating liposuction

when a friend who owns a salon advised me to look into Cool Sculpting. She said it is as effective as lipo without surgery so no bill for anesthesiology. Naturally, I started combing the internet for medical articles about it. All the reports agree that it works although it takes almost two months to complete the process of killing the fat cells and flushing them through the liver and out of the body. I'm a patient person. I can tolerate a two month wait between cause and effect. Convinced of it's efficacy, I started investigating the cost. It was less than lipo, but still thousands of dollars. It's only available at a Dr. or MedSpa.

I had a brainstorm!

I started looking into the cost of buying the equipment myself. After much research, I found a machine that not only offered dual suction units but also offered two sizes of RF (radio frequency) which can be used for both fat loss and pain reduction. DSC_0623.JPG DSC_0624.JPG It also offered an Ultrasound wand which can be used for fat loss.DSC_0622.JPG The machine was 2000. including shipping.

DSC_0616.JPG

If I used it once

it would pay for itself x 2 or possibly 3. I had already decided to go into debt for liposuction, so it was really a no-brainer. It arrived a week and a half ago. I have already lost 4 lbs. The real weight loss will show up in another month or two. My husband has used it and today my daughter used it for the first time. I think it was a great investment. My doctor is excited about it, too. I think he wants to try it. LOL

DSC_0626.JPG

I won't regret one single payment

on this puppy. I have learned a lot about cryolipolysis in the last month and am still researching ultrasound and RF treatments. But I enjoy learning new things and scouring the internet so this is really a winning proposition all the way around.

Wish me luck and feel free to ask me questions.small writer.jpg

0cl1.jpg

Sort:  

I'd love to know how you get on with that! Sounds great to me :)

I will report back periodically on progress.

Now that's thinking outside the box! I have questions. . Is it safe? Does it put stress on your liver? What can go wrong? Will you be treating those outside your family? (to recoup the cost? )

Dozens of clinical trials found it to be safe. You're advised to drink a lot of water, but there has been no liver damage recorded. Anything can be abused. For instance, you are supposed to wait at least 45 days between treatments of the same area. What happens if you don't? Probably nothing, literally. You would be reaching the same fat that you had already treated. You have to wait long enough for the treatment to get rid of the first layer of fat before trying to reach the next layer. I will have to investigate the legality of treating anyone outside the family, but I might consider it. I'm not ready to do it yet, though. I'm not really concerned with recouping the cost as it is less money than I would have gladly spent on the treatments. Great questions, Thanks.

man I wish I could use it, I'm relatively cut for an old guy but then there's that stupid pouch of fat below my navel that makes me look like a marsupial when I relax... impossible to get rid of with exercise and diet, as so many others have found... but this sounds like it could do it. :)

That's the type of fat this is perfect for.

Wow, this is such an interesting read.. I wonder if you could offer this as a service to others

I've been doing some research and it goes for about $700. per application site. I could pay for it pretty fast at that rate. lol

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77