✎ Steemit's Weekly Art Awards. Week 1st

in #weeklyartawards8 years ago (edited)

The contest source is here. This post serves promotional reasons.check it out please!


source own work.
open domain resources:
I am creating this weekly awards contest as a mean to promote steemit artists that are exceptional good to what they do. And prioritize quality over quantity. This idea was born lately after my Steemit's Top5 Honorable Mentions which already has given me enough quality material to work with.
For whoever is interested to be mentioned that I haven't had the chance to review yet.please contact me on steem.chat

This is the first series of my Steemit Weekly Awards.
Dates 8/20/2016 – 8/27/2016

This series of magazines will be focused in Arts , below are the threads of steemit's catalog legible to enter and claim the prizes. Prizes will be decided within the week. depending the interest.

  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Poetry
  • Writing

I will be expecting the creators, that are willing to participate for the contest to make a post under the weeklyartawards thread that I am creating to promote this contest.

This series is aiming to expose to our user base the most talented individuals here on steemit.

Rules:
I will decide of the winners based on their weekly contribution and most important from the quality they deliver to our community through their original artwork. A constant feed of content with high quality, is most probable to win over some scattered good posts.

You have to submit your interest to contest by creating a post under the weeklyartawards category.

Tools: you can promote your work through the steem.chat channel created for this contest here

Example

Title: @skapaneas weeklyartawards

Content: links of your work if you wish or whatever you think promotes your interest the best.

Tag: weeklyartawards ( and the categories you are interested from the legible steemit threads as described above )


You can include links of your material to the post but I will make sure to check your weekly contribution before I conclude. Remember it is a quality over quantity contest.

This is going to be a bi-daily shutout post as a mean to reach the interested parties. Prizes will be decided and posted on my next shutouts for the contest depending the interest this initiative will get. I hope to see you all there.

Sincerely yours,
@skapaneas

Sort:  

Hi there, didn't know how else to contact you other than commenting on one of your posts.

Could you please remove your flag from my post...
https://steemit.com/art/@movievertigo/the-mechanism-original-artwork

The photo isn't "stolen" from istockphoto. I uploaded it to istockphoto. It is my own original work and I am happy to do anything to prove that to you.

Please also see the conversation in https://steemit.chat/channel/steemitabuse-classic from around 2016/08/07 9:00pm UTC where I have already explained this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39