You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incursion

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago (edited)

I can relate to this story very well. What a beautiful tale and a sad one, too.

I was that girl who would pick up smoking in a crisis. I hadn't smoked for many, many years. The day I decided to leave my ex-husband, I pulled some Camel cigarettes out of his pack and walked down to my girlfriend's asking for a ride into town the next day. Then, the day that my mother committed suicide, I picked up the cigarettes again. It was on again off again like that most of my life. After a boyfriend of mine cheated on me, I went and bought both a pack of cigarettes and a six pack of coolers and sat in my car both drinking and smoking and crying.

I decided to do away with the alcohol, since that is what destroyed my mom in the end. I smoked for a while until one day I finally got sick of it and couldn't afford everything that I was paying so that was the most logical thing to eliminate from my life. I picked up vaping a couple of years ago, so I Vape at times, but I have no desire to smoke a cigarette ever again.
The end of this story begs for more.

Sort:  

Yes, cigarette's in a crisis--me too.
Thanks for reading and yes, I know it begs for more, but my timer went off ;) Thought it might be nice just to leave the reader hanging. I kind of like the extended prompt because I have no idea where they'll go, you head in one direction and then the next prompt comes and throws it in some other random direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43