You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Salisbury Got to do With it?

in #weekendfreewrite4 years ago (edited)

Eventhough I don't get any of the references (starting with the tags, the prompt, the best way to spell Missihoweveritsspelt), which tells me I am not on the right continent to fully appreciate this Christmas Gift Idea, I am getting all my jellyroll belly friends one of those hangers, to help them feel put off food and cease committing the crime of eating what looks to me low-energy foods (if only for not daring to touch eachother). Top tip!

Sort:  

Believe me when I tell you that some of these references are not ones you want to know--especially Salisbury steak from Stouffer foods! We used to live by their factory and you could smell whatever it was they were making that day. In fact, I applied for a job, high paying at the time, $9 an hour, but wasn't hired even though I bought a new navy blouse trying to go along with "power colors," of the 80's. About the same time women were being taught how to be assertive rather than aggressive which is what any woman in a higher position was considered in those days.
Too many elastics these days when it comes to jelly rolls ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71