You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The other side of the wall

ehy dear @marie-jay, really beautiful story! the human mind is so strange and fascinating, and at the same time it is so scary to know that one day it could go out or lose consciousness of itself for something that happens and that is too bad to accept ... your narration is stimulating and makes you want to read more !! congratulation for your curie rating

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

Congratulations on the Curie, and ditto that: the human mind, and your masterful narration! You could write for the Twilight Zone.

something that happens and that is too bad to accept

Amazing, how many Holocaust survivors moved on, led "normal" lives, and even forgave their tormentors. It's mind blowing, what humans can endure and overcome. And yet we have First World Problems and sheltered adolescents who despair and commit suicide. A mystery, indeed. "Strange and fascinating," to be sure. And scary, the way some of us may snap, unable to cope with any more trauma, while other among us have suffered atrocities we cannot imagine--yet they go to school or work, sit next to us at church or wherever, and we have no idea. I'm haunted by a girl our daughter's age who says she was sexually abused by her own father and brother--and the family is so prominent and respected, the parents claiming she imagined the whole thing, she might go to her grave not being believed. Ok, I'm way overdue for a cat video...

Tell me about First World Problems. My daughter keeps me posted about the mental torments some of her young friends complain about. It's hard to understand some of these young people with comfortable sheltered lives always suffering bouts of depression and panic attacks. Hopefully, life won't throw really bad stuff at them because I don't know how they could cope with real problems.
I'm very tempted to click on your cold case link above, but I won't... I have enough worries at the moment, not to mention a dreadful headache...

YES: "Hopefully, life won't throw really bad stuff at them because I don't know how they could cope with real problems." Let some of THEM click on the cold case links and imagine what real problems feel like. Sorry, I have a headache too (worse than my usual chronic dull ache, and it's gone on since bedtime, and I can't take pain killers anymore due to tinnitis, so maybe it's time to try CBD oil). You have enough awareness of the world's woes, you don't need to read any cold cases, @marie-jay!!! I've got to slam the door shut on that unpaid job, asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93