Weekend Freewrite (4/7/18) My Funny Bone (single prompt that turned into mass prompts)

celebration.png

Today I wanted to write about something that was left at my door. I had just headed off to sleep when there was a knock at my door. Annoyed with being woken up, I pulled my door open quickly, with intent on letting out a scream. I look down and there before me was a purple squirrel. I scratched my head in disbelief. How the hell did a squirrel  get here? I slammed the door shut and as I did that I heard a loud clatter from the kitchen. I walked fast into the kitchen, intent on catching some would be robber. I look in dismay as there was a white cat up on the counter, and licking my dirty dishes. I ran to grab the broom from the closet. As I opened the door I got a damned splinter in my thumb. What the heck! I chased the cat outside, only to be more shocked and saw a wild pig running down the street. I must be losing my mind I told myself. I pulled my hair as I found a note. @freewritehouse said I was so gullible.

I tried to see how many I could put in this tidbit. I got 10 in it and missed a few more I had planned to use. Now I am off to my the three prompts, precariously chosen by the lovely @mariannewest.


Sort:  

Wow, your tags are right! Great work fitting so many of the prompts into one crazy story! That's a heck of a morning! I wonder if someone hung a sign for an animal party at your house...

Attention Freewriters! Today's prompt is flying on a flag down at the Rec Center. Inside, there's a fierce checkers competition happening between Gil Fishe and a pangolin (who rolled in, demanded a match, and never gave us his name). Come pay us a visit and place your bets! (FYI, I've $20 on the pangolin.)

Freewrite Day 170 - health

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Lol, I can't wait till I catch the culprit.

I don't usually read others' freewrite posts until I've written my own, but I just read yours first. Now I wonder what on earth the prompt(s) is/are!!! This is a delightfully confusing story!

The single prompts are for our own choosing, on Saturdays. I just couldn't decide which one to use. :-)

Okay, I finally checked the weekend options and now I understand!! That was a good one you came up with!

:-) Thank you. I have read a few stories in which freewriters did the same thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79