Weekend Freewrite 3/25/18 (part 1-3)

celebration.png

Dad gave me a wink, like we were pals or something. He had entered
the room with the mean man. I stared wide eyed at him. He was
talking to the lady taking notes. Then he came up to me and leaned
on the table.

"You need to tell me what you were doing with that monkey. Where
did the man take him?"

"I don't know where they went."

The lady grabbed Charlotte by the arm and threw her on a bed in
the room next door. I saw through the window what was happening.
The lady stuck something in a cup and made her drink it. Charlotte
threw up and the lady made her drink another.

"How are you not changing into one of us, like your brother?"
"We will be doing some tests on you and see what is keeping you
normal."

"daddy please, no more tests."
..
She was standing behind the counter, giving him this root beer-float
kind of a smile. Mommy had that look when she drank root beer.
The lady tapped on the window and daddy turned around to look.
She nodded her head and he waved her into the room we were in.
After they wrote down everything they have tried on me, they let me
and Charlotte go back outside.

"How do you feel? What was that stuff she gave you?"

"It was that nasty chaulky stuff. It always makes me gag from the
taste. She makes me drink it and wait a few hours till I pee it out.

"Gross! Charlotte, I'm worried about Chozzy."

"Me too. I hope we see Kelly again. We still need those peppers."

"When do you think he will be back?"

"I don't know but we will have to be extra careful now."

Just then the lady yelled for us to come back inside. She told us go
back into the room.

"you are such a leech. why do you keep doing these tests on us? We
are never going to change. Don't you get it by now?"

The lady looked at Charlotte as she had said that. I stood wide eyed
and stared at Charlotte. Then the lady said "the time Leslie called
me a leech, do you remember that? Well, have you noticed she is
no longer around? That will be your dilemma if you ever call me that
again!"
Charlotte turned red as the lady said that. When we were alone again
I asked who Leslie was.

"she was my older sister"

..
Hope you are enjoying my story. Soon it will have questions answered
as to what is going on and if Chozzy is alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31