Weekend Freewrite 2/18/18 Spa

My relaxing ways.jpg

I have never been to a spa. I'm very protective of my body and not
big on people touching me without my approval. I had gone to a
massage therapist once for a work injury and she had to coax me
to relax.
My escaping stress is by drawing things like the pictures I have here.
I have always found myself drawing the beach scene. Something
about it takes all my troubles away even if for a short moment.
I cannot afford to go to a spa, so this was something I grew adapted
to doing. I wish I lived near a beach and could just relax and read
my favorite books or even watch the seagulls fly above. The sounds
of the ocean waves are soothing to my soul. Plus it is a safer
alternative than to drink.

Sort:  

Nice drawings. I am jealous because I have a hard time drawing a stick man. I wish I could live near a beach too. Did you ever try a relaxation tape? They work wonders for me.

I have a few on cd. Listening to flutes is my all time favorite besides Enya. I really need to get an ipod to download them to. Sometimes I need it at work. Thank you for the comment and upvote. :-)

I've never been to the spa, either :)
Anyway, I'm here to remind you of today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-123-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-fumigate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61