Weekend Freewrite -2/16/2019 - Single Prompt

Thank you @freewritehouse and @mariannewest for always giving us a fun way to let our imaginations run wild. Today's single prompt was too hard for me to choose, so I will attempt a bunch. Lets see who catches them all.
Time to let the story commence...

There is word spreading through the grapevine that the @freewritehouse has been taking on a few pets, along with members. One in particular is a black dog of some strange breed. It was a talking dog. Who ever heard of that? Well, anyway, word is that dog was heard talking to a purple squirrel. Seems the squirrel lost its nuts. The dog asked what happened and the squirrel said "the goat ate my nuts. I was saving them for when I get locked in a room again. @felt.buzz keeps closing the door on me."
Out of the corner of my eye I saw a white cat go running down the hallway. I turned to follow it and heard it calling out some strange name. Bittersweet. I have no idea who or what has a name like that.
There are strange things go on in the @freewritehouse, but if you believe the bit about talking animals, you are too gullible.

Untitled 4.png

Freewritehouse rules.png

join us.png

If you are still wondering how many prompts were used, there were 9.

Sort:  

Pixiehunter :) hey

Well hello there @tiamaria

What a creative blending of the prompts :) it made me laugh. Excellent job.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe thank you. I love to make people laugh.

You're welcome :) as a fellow writer, it definitely is nice to hear.

Posted using Partiko Android

@pixiehunter, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You're very welcome :)

That's really strange and weird... But freewrite is a magical playground, anything is possible. 😉

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 485: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: heretics.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32