WEEKENDFREEWRITE: UNTITLED STORY

hIuM3xa.jpg

I always want to think things through so you can understand why this might have been so hard for me. So pardon me if this is not one of the best short stories you've read. So basically there are three prompts and you're to write on each within five minutes giving a total of 15 minutes. So I decided to compile all three together to make this post.


#weekendfreewrite is hosted by @mariannewest. Kindly follow this link for more information.


FIRST DRAFT (UNEDITED):
hIuM3xa.jpg

Come on people! Look alive! Didn't any of you do what I asked of you last night?

I was losing my mind. What the hell! The show starts in fifteen minutes and everyone is acting up! I thought we went through every line of the song? Why are they not getting it right?

I just stood there dumbfounded. I have worked my life for this big break. Time and resources spent just to see this come through. You can't even imagine the amount of ass licking I had to do to get this gig

Simon get here!

My assistant. Oh boy he is going to get it from me today

Sir, it's not my fault. They say they won't perform until they get their raise. Other groups are offering more you know

Bunch of ungrateful bastards. After all, I have done for them. This is how they repay my kindness

You know what! All of you leave! Leave now, I don't need you. You hear me?! I don't need any of you.

I work out of the studio with my iPad. I certainly do not know where I'm going but anywhere now would do.


wx4XxW9.jpg

Here is a woman living her passion every day. Why was it always impossible for you to see? I thought myself

That's the love of my life--Anita. I always come to watch her perform when I am stressed out and right now I'm freaking stressed. Watching her perform on stage takes me back in time when we were still together, good times. I wonder why I did not stay to make things work. Got cut in this stupid work, now see, everything is gone just in a flash... I...I...Dunno any more.

Hey Jamie

Oops...

Hey...Annie, I... I was just passing. Didn't know you have a gig today

What can I say, the life of a superstar

Oh, a superstar who is fighting for free gigs

Ass!

You love this ass

We both giggled.


7zLypaa.jpg

When you were a child

You mean when we were children

Just shut up

Okay...continue

Sigh. When you were a child you were so much fun. Remember when you use to stalk me. So cute

Yeah... Well, I remember it differently.

What happens to you Jamie

I don't understand

I mean you were so...i dunno, fun

I'm still fun

I heard what happened at your studio

I don't wanna talk about it

You should .you re about to lose the opportunity of your life because of your attitude

Annie I think have to leave

Jam--

Have a nice day.


What was I thinking? I shouldn't have gone to see her. But she is right. Something has to change. Maybe I have to change. I've really worked hard for this, I have to see it through...

inconclusive

Sort:  

could have, should have's
If only we could see the future
But then again, where's the fun in that :)
What will you ponder about with the next prompt...

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Here it is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-380-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-sponge

There’s some fun as well as rewards waiting for you, so please do head on over to the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79