You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the twilight (Weekend freewrite)

Succumbing to her mother's nature was so like reality and is captured perfectly in the telling. Still, she didn't need him to say the words, she damned herself already choosing not to leave the care of the difficult woman to someone else because she was just like her.

Sort:  

I'm very happy I managed to convey this idea of damning yourself by not doing anything to change your life. The reason it is 'so like reality' is because it is sort of real. The woman in the story is a friend of mine and it makes me very sad to see her basically wasting her life while still dreaming of a happiness that I'm afraid it's too late to achieve. Thanks for the comment, it really made my day.
By the way, you have an impressive writing and I hope to see more of it, even if posting at a time like this is depressing.

I have been out of the loop Your response was so appreciated. I will look for future writing pieces from your neck of the woods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46