You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Secrets

in #weekendfreewrite7 years ago

This is awesome! Just wrote something for the weekend 3 part prompt myself too... then I read this before posting... mines rubbish in comparison haha! Maybe I just keep that to myself :P

This was really tough! Brand new to steemit and so happy to have found this community. Really impressed by the flow of this story - especially after experiencing how challenging it can be to marry 3 unknown things together! Excellent job... kept me intrigued and reading until the end!

Thanks for sharing and inspiring! <3

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Sort:  

The weekendfreewrites are quite the challenge, but they are my favorite! Don't keep the freewrites to yourself ever! Some of the ones that did the best for me here on steemit were the ones I almost didn't publish because I thought they were rubbish!

Freewrites were what got me started on steemit and I love doing them AND the awesome community that gathers around them! Good luck and keep at it :)

Thank you for reading and commenting!
@byn

Awww.. maybe your right... I should post it perhaps?! Thing is... it doesn't really make any sense haha... it's disjointed somewhat and there's definite plot holes hahaha... but maybe I should get over my ego still and just post it hehe... I'll do it in the comments section!

Thanks for the encouragement... for the great writing... for the inspiration... and for taking the time to comment back :)

I look forward to reading more from you!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

I remember a freewrite I did when I first started. I wrote the freewrite about cats in the basement and HATED it. I thought it sounded stupid. So I gave it another try... and hated that one, too. I finally posted the first one, because I had promised myself I would post every single day. So I posted it (and literally cringed at the thought of anyone reading it!!!) and it ended up getting resteemed and voted on by ocd-resteem. I didn't know what that meant at the time, but it gained me over $80 and was my best $$ post for a long time. I am still confused by the fact that someone (anyone!!!) liked it!

You just never know what someone else will enjoy reading... and honestly, if it's bad, it will just show you later how much your writing has improved, right? ;)

We all have to start somewhere!

I'm glad you're here <3
@byn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33