You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ikarus - Part I (fiction)

How did I not start this story from Part One? How do I miss so much good stuff every week, especially from a reliably great writer like you? Off to catch up now!!! This line is epic:

"You've been stalking me," Eric said and immediately wished he'd thought of something better to say. Once he'd got the words out, they sounded considerably less Sean Connery than he'd originally envisioned.

I love narrators/protags like Eric. :) Go @honeydue!!!!

Sort:  

Your command of dialogue is exemplary!

"You're insane," Eric tried, hesitantly.

The stalker seemed to consider this. "Not particularly, no. I mean, I don't think."

Oh thank you, Carol :) Glad you're enjoying it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94