The Unsettled Maid - The Weekend Freewrite

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago

adult-1846137__480.jpg
source

We guarantee full satisfaction, she said with a smile, I looked into her eyes but couldn't see the satisfaction she's talking about, she looks shabby and can't just get herself together, we were there all along never knew my mum was looking at her at a distance too, I tried to connect my eyes with her to stay calm but she's not getting of those.

"For Christ sake you're about to be introduced to my family Susan" I cried out.
She broke down in tears and left the drinks at the table, who is going to drink this, my throat hurts by just staring at the cup of tea in front of me.
Gently my brother was calming me down, "maybe she has a rough day, maybe"
"Bro, I've prepared for this moment all my life"

.

I rush toward the back room, stumbling down a step and grabbing at the wall to steady myself. I just can't hold it any longer I've started to throw up, I wasn't drunk, oh no, but the shame is enough, heavens knows I've bragged about this girl to all who cares to know.

Susan has been my best friend since college, though she has her shortcomings which I steadily over looked, she's from a good home and very respected at that but why she easily get nervous and goes out of control at an unprepared instance always piss me off.
We've read and discuss books that talks about this, visit psychologist but no help, she always failed every simulated test to know if the therapy was successful.

I could hear Susan sobbing at far distance, she knew the relationship has ended, but I feel all hope is not lost.

.

she nestled closer to him hugging him so tight, why couldn't my love be like this, my brother kissed his love deeply I felt so emotionally attached.

He looked at me and said, "I know you still love Susan, she could be better you if you don't give up on her".

I think that was all I need to hear 'cos I stood up immediately and dash out to Susan apartment, found the shock of my life when I didn't meet her, I asked her friend and I was told she has traveled to Texas.
"What? "

.

This is my entry into @mariannewest #weekendfreewrite.
I hope you guys enjoyed every bit of it.

.

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.
    Thank you!
Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Guess Susan finally wanted to move on and away from causing shame with her 'shortcomings'. Sad though, that it ended the way that it did. I hope that you're enjoying your day Botefarm!

The prompt is ready! What wonders await?
GIF via giphy

Freewrite Day 234 - caterpillar
Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87