Paying The Price Of War -The Weekend Freewrite

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago

Protecting-Female-Refugees-against-Sexual-and-Other-Gender-based-Violence-in-Camps-620x350.jpg
source

The economy was hard and we became the more poorer, dad has lost his job for more than a year at the factory and mum too is yet to get a good job, eating a daily meal becomes the struggle of a life time and the war is already taking a toll on us, no supplies coming in for more than a month now.

But I noticed that starting from a week ago our living condition starts getting better, mum was more cleaner and composed also getting tired every night. I also noticed that the blanket was always left in a big heap after she was done and my father seems to like that about her.

It went on like this for period of time.

.

.

The schools have closed due to the war and playing with my friends is now the norm, to make our running up and down more fun we approached the camp commandant to buy us some football, he told us he's just spoken with the General Commander and He was planning a pet movie contest for all kids, with that we don't feel concerned about the war, our joy knew no bound that day as we played all night and boast in our skills.
.

.

I still don't know why the camp commandant use to come to our house frequently when my dad isn't around, He continued in this way until he discovered that he could not doubt one thing that my mom is single and my dad is just a younger brother and I was not even in the picture at all, the jokes played on me by my friends severally makes me kind of wondering what is happening, my findings shows the luxury life have been living is courtsey of my mom's sexual smartness.

.

.

.

DQmNvm4njHcksXNogt3eHCzyPppDLCkXDdNG9WeGj8o1MDD.png

This is my entry into @mariannewest #freewrite #weekendfreewrite challenge.

Extra read :
Women and children fleeing ISIS killers in Syria then RAPED in REFUGEE CAMPS

Women in Syria 'forced to exchange sexual favours' for UN aid

Refugees against Sexual and Gender-based Violence in Camps

Sort:  

What's up @botefarm,
Your post "Paying The Price Of War -The Weekend Freewrite" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙃🙃🙃
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😝😝😝 Thank you for using our FREE Resteem Service @tow-heed🙃🙃🙃

A woman doing whatever it takes to survive and maybe to make her child's life better. This is a horrible reality.

I even want you to look far from that, there are places where the woman is the unsung breadwinner, using everything she's got to feed the family while the man lays idle or has a lower pay.

Great freewrite! Very moving scene. Thanks for sharing.

moms do what they need to do to feed their children.

Crying here. So sad and so beautiful!!!
The Sunday prompt for you.

And remember, tomorrow, the contest starts. Last day to register!!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Wow. Puzzling and thought-provoking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64