Payback Time : Weekend Freewrite - 9/8/2018

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago

chains-19176__480.jpg
Source

The aroma of coffee wafting through the window woke her. She smiled. Suddenly, she sat up. She had no idea where she was. While the guard looked over her just in case she decided to do otherwise, Lilian knew this wasn't a normal place, some hours ago, last night, she was partying hard with friends, it's her birthday and been the only daughter of the richest oil tycoon in the country, A-list artiste were called to grace the occasion. Lilian danced away all the oil money meant to take care of the country's poor masses.

Never thought that nemesis of her father is coming, knocking right at the door. And there she is on the floor, the one who sleeps on the most cushioned sofa.

Dragging herself slowly on the floor, she has never slept on one for ages, cross-country and the Arab Emirates have offered her the best of hospitality. While the guard looked on at her with his eyes fixed to make sure she doesn't do anything stupid.

Then she heard some footstep coming right at her, she managed to drag herself to a corner and sat down calmly, the footstep walked passed her and she breathe a sigh of relief.

The door flunged open like a thief and gently walking in with a scarf covering two-third of his face came a man gently built, am sure if he could remove the scarf he might pass as model in a fashion show for he walks like one. Lilian has attended many show to know better too.

"Waoh, Waoh, look who we have here, it's the apple of the billionaire's eyes" clapping and laughing hysterically.
I tried to look up or maybe access the voice to a particular figure but I can't. The scarf also have a way of changing the audible frequency.

"You'll know me much better with time dear, I'll have to attend to something, am coming back soon. Most importantly: Feel free to change"
He walked out while the guard stay akimbo, staring at me. My heart have start to raise on possible case of rape. I quickly shrugged it off.

I began to reflect upon the lives my father has taken in a bid to rise to the top of the bussiness, so many shady deals, I've read countless times in the papers, his name rounded with criminals, either for illegal oil bunkering, abuse and molestation of the indegenious people who own the oil block to the silence of the masses with the chieftain too. Maybe, who knows, it's payback time.

So I sat down quietly, awaiting my fate. I could hear two young voices possibly of ladiee discussing, there dialect reflect that of the south south oil community I was thinking about, they were gisting and laughing loudly. I smiled forgetting for once am in chain.

.
My entry into @mariannewest everyday freewrite
.

.
.

Vote for my witness with one click: Vote for @dragosroua witness

Sort:  

DISCORD.jpg

Hello!!! @steemjetdiscord just visited you. This is a token for being a member on our discord server.

  • Your Upvote will be appreciated
  • You can Support us by delegating SP

Oh, a story of a kidnapping. Interesting. I am sure that has happened to many a rich man's daughter...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70