Day 27 : Weekend Freewrite !!

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago

Hey guys , so somehow , I turned the weekend Freewrite into the continuation of one of my other Freewrite , where I was undead . Hehe 🖤😂😂 , I hope you all will like it.


IMG_20180610_010322.jpg

We guarantee full satisfaction , she said with a smile , as Anna waved at each car that passed by. Her smile gave hope to many. But I was there too , after getting that text saying me to choose revenge or good , I had no idea , what I was doing. But I had to go back to my work too. So as I was walking , I so wanted to rip someone open and taste their blood. Oh my God what am I thinking , am I really undead ?? Am I craving others blood now ?? This is not normal !! Either I got a psychotic breakdown or someone drugged me into thinking all this. There is no way I am undead. As I thought that , I saw a passerby and how their jugular vein was just protruding , as if asking me to do something. I closed my eyes , took a deep breath and started walking to my office. It was really another monotonous day , until suddenly I noticed my fingers becoming grey. Oh no , am I decaying now ??? What am I going to do ??? People will see me , so I had to pretend sick to my stomach and run home. As I reached home , I saw my phone , there was another text , this was from that same person asking me again. And now , they even asked me if something weird has already started happening with me . I couldn't ignore the text now . Probably that person could help me , I thought.

IMG_20180610_011255.jpg

I rush toward the back room , stumbling down a step and grabbing at the wall to steady myself. I was on the hunt for food. I felt like my instinct was increasing , my control over my body was very less. I felt very weak. Anyone would do , I want food. Suddenly one of the other tenants was going out , and his bad luck , I struck him , and he was gone before I knew it. I couldn't do much. After that , as I came back to my senses , I couldn't deal with this anymore , I didn't want to kill others to survive. I'd rather be dead myself. Then I decided to text them back. I said , Good !! And the reply came , well chosen , so I think you are fit to join us. Maybe we can meet you at the central park! Be there at 12 midnight. And you will know when you see us , who we are. So don't worry!!
Wow , this was too much for me and suddenly my stomach felt really weird and I started throwing up.

B612_20180609_235111_319.jpg

She nestled closer to him . Seeing her and many others in the park . I was bewildered. Anna was one of them ?? And who is the guy in the pink panther costume ?? What's happening ?? I stood there trying to hide my fear , suddenly the main guy came forward and said , You are the chosen one , we have been waiting for your arrival!!
And I'm thinking in my head , really !?!? So this was a plan by them to get me ? He continued to say , You see , you are one of us now ! You are not a monster , as you chose good , so we will help you to gain control over your body , and we will help you get your daily meal .
To which I asked him , But why are you helping me ? And how did you know I was in this situation?
He replied , **Well , we were just a handful in the beginning , when our youngest brother bite a human and turned her , and then many others left our pack , we were known as the thunder pathers , but then people started getting killed by our kind , and soon the witches started putting spells on us , and hunters , started killing us , until , one day , we had a prophesy , that , the chosen one will free us of this ordeal....

(Time finished ...will be continued)

Sort:  

Great story! I wonder what perks come with being the "chosen one". Bet it's better than walking around the city eyeing the buffet of people walking by. ;)

The prompt is ready! What wonders await?
GIF via giphy

Freewrite Day 234 - caterpillar
Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hehe so cute .

Now we know!! You are the chosen one!!!!

Lets see how you weave this prompt into your story :)

I love seeing caterpillars in my yard!! No, not the huge machines - my little dudes like to watch those 😉 Hope you are having some writing fun today and I am so happy that you are part of the Freewriters!!!

Remember to drop your link to your favorite freewrite of a fellow freewriter at the Freewrite House on Tuesday!! Or any day…

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-234-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-caterpillar

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85