Games, coffee, and good friends

in #weekend6 years ago

Hi steemians

Today has been a great day! Since @kryptocek and I came home from Austria we've been quite busy with work, school, and other sorts of adult stuff (haha), but today we got to sleep in, have a nice smoothie for breakfast and then we hung out with some friends.

image3.jpg

There's a yearly tradition where ParadIs (name of an ice cream shop and a Danish pun for "paradise ice cream") hands out free ice cream on their first day of the season which happened to be today! So we went with our friends and got two scoops each and an Oreo cookie - YUM! Dom got apple cake and Oreo flavours and I got black liquorice and pistachio. Some people might find this weird but it's my favourite flavours!

image1.jpg

Afterwards we went to a boardgame cafe and had some nice coffee and played Ticket to Ride and Code Names, where I obviously won big time ;-). At last we went for delicious burger menus at the best burger place in town, The Burger Shack and had a casual date. It's been a while since we went out together so we thought it was well deserved.

image2.jpg
Dom's one of the biggest Batman fans out there so when he saw this he couldn't help but taking a picture. I think it went quite well!

I Hope you all have a great Saturday!

thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

Sort:  

You just planted 0.56 tree(s)!


Thanks to @josefinemk

We have planted already 5785.95 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20598.10
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Aww... So happy you could spend some fun time with your friends at home.

The apple cake ice cream sounds pretty delicious! Dom seems to have excellent taste in ice cream and companions.

It was great! What have you been up to this weekend? :-)
Haha, thanks! He definitely does ;-)

Forget batman, what the real inquiring minds want to know is, does pistachio, (which I just love also), really go well with liquorice? I know pistachio ice cream goes great with mint chocolate chip ice cream, but am not so sure about liquorice ice cream. (I have never tried it though).

Haha, I was just waiting for someone to ask me this question! So basically Danish people might be the biggest black liquorice lovers on this planet (the salty version), so we think that it goes with everything! If you get the possibility to try it I'd say you should :-)

The ice cream looks really good. I basically just have it on holidays and special occasions. Its a great warm weather treat.

It was so good! This is one of the better ice cream shops Denmark has to offer! It's always best when it's warm and on holidays but if it's free it doesn't matter if it's -2 degrees Celsius outside or +30, haha ;-)

Who doesn't love BATMAN!!
Just put yourself in Batman's shoes am I right??

Hahaha, I love him too! I mean, I kinda have to ;-)

Amazing weekend.bravo josefinmek

Thank you! Hope you're having a good weekend!

That sounds like an awesome way to start the day! Thank you for sharing it with us!

It was! Hope yours was good too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54