Weekend: Why so grumpy

in #weekend5 years ago

It's Saturday morning which means operation weekend has already launched. Deploying the weekend actually begins when I leave work on Friday night (let's call it Friday at 3pm) from which time it's plain sailing. Why then do I look so grumpy in this photo, taken on Friday? Well, I didn't have the best of days to be honest and the whole week was somewhat shitty.

I've been working on a couple big deals, one of which came through last week gladly, with the second looking solid however the week seemed to own me and I'm not really a get owned sort of dude so don't respond well. Anyway, I was grumpy and recorded the moment by taking this photo which I sent to my wife as proof that I'm a grumpy bastard...Like she needed confirmation.

I'm not grumpy now though so it's all sweet!

Today is my dad's birthday. A funny story is though, that he was born on the 22nd but his dad didn't register him until the 24th so his birth certificate says the 24th. Anyway, he's 83 today and I'll visit with him. I hope he remembers me, sometimes the dementia means he doesn't.

I have some friends over tonight for a movie sesh and I'm making home made pizza so I have to get the stuff for that. There maybe a few bottles of red also, but I'm not much of a drinker...It's more to get them drunk so I can skim their credit cards.

I have to clean some guns today also, been neglecting that for a couple weeks but today's the day.

Sunday is a free day, no plans so we'll make it up as we go and then...Lamentably it's back to work Monday.

That's my plans, so what's yours?

Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Uh oh.... I upvoted this one ahead of reading it. It will be the 1st thing I do when done for the night. I want to read every word. No "skimming" or "skipping" thru this........ title has me HOOKED...!!

Follow up comment later.....

Hope you're well...On the road I guess. Hopefully you have some time to relax a bit over the weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

All good on this side of the planet. Grump guy.... lol

Skimming the credit cards gave me a belly laugh, the best kind. A true LOL.....

Now I am going to make this day historical, like in the other post, by putting Saturday to bed. It is "History."

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I've cleaned out their bank accounts and spent it all on ammo! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I went and shot zombies last night.

Today, I'm editing them. Hopefully that won't stretch into tomorrow.

Sounds like you've got a busy day. Make sure to buy plenty of Steem with those skimmed cards.

Dementia is a hell of thing, hope its a good birthday for your father.

You got me excited about shooting zombies...Then I realised you meant with your camera and I calmed down somewhat.

Thanks mate, visiting dad is always difficult.

It's the tie. Got to be the tie. Wearing a tie would always make me grumpy. Not a tie kind of guy. I once made a job decision and chose a job that paid $10K less per year just because I didn't want the tie.
Lose the tie, gain a smile.
Lol

I normally don't wear a tie much to be honest...That's actually why I took the photo in the first place...Demonstrate to my wife in a photo that I still had it on and wasn't happy about it! 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you were able to bounce back so you can enjoy the weekend. Can't have work buggin you on your own time.

My wife and I are planning on taking a road trip for a family reunion for some of her family. That will take a lot of the weekend. At least the weather is getting nicer here. :)

I love me a decent road trip! Have fun and a good weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Pizza night they are great enjoy 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't live without pizza.

Happy birthday to your dad ❤️😊🎉
I hope it's a good day for both of you (well, everyone over there, really)

And yes, you do seem grumpy. Better smile like a maniac and put the fear of God into passers-by 😉😜

Posted using Partiko Android

I actually wasn't that grumpy...I was on the way to St Peter's Bakery for lunch but I thought a dramatic look would be something different for a change...Ok, a little grumpy.

Thanks HD, yeah I'll visit with dad and see how he is. He thinks he's 85 this year. I don't correct him.

Don't be grumpy... It's weekend after all. Might be almost Sunday by the time you read this all though its almost ten am here on my rock in the middle of the ocean. 😂 Happy happy to the dad. Pizza and red wine is my fave. And on the menu tonight if I read my teenagers correctly. Anyhow. Just popped in to say have a good weekend! Mauritius greetings

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there, I wasn't that grumpy, just looked it in the photo and as the post says, there's no time in my weekend to be grumpy. Anyway, thanks for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Was just joking. You look very dapper in the suit. My husband is a captain on a fishing vessel... He doesn't even own a suit. 😎🎣

Posted using Partiko Android

We all have our roles. I wear a suit 5 days a week. Dress like a scrubber on the weekend. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.418 which ranks you at #2159 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 99 places in the last three days (old rank 2060).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 167 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Happy birthday Galen's dad!

Hope he remembers it's his birthday. The last birthday we had for my grandmother she thought the cake was pretty special but was stunned to discover it was her birthday cake and that's how old she was XD

Hope you enjoyed the gun cleaning and movie night :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81