Weekend Recap

in #weekend6 years ago

We had a great weekend with a good mix of fun and relaxation.

After work on Friday night I had a couple of free hours as my wife and kids went and visited some family and were due back at the kid's bedtime, around 8pm. With the downtime, I took the opportunity to work on a woodworking project (I will post more about this shortly) - it felt great to be able to enjoy one of my hobbies for a little bit since there is rarely time!

Saturday was a chill day in the morning, but it got busy as the day went on. My wife and kids went and hung out with some cousins in the afternoon, while myself and a few others took my youngest brother out for a bachelor party - as he is getting married next weekend! He wanted to keep it low key, so we went to an indoor rock climbing gym and did some climbing. Next, we went out to all you can eat sushi - needless to say, we were all stuffed! Finally, we went go cart racing at an indoor cart track with go carts that go up to 45 mph, which was a lot of fun. It was a great evening of hanging out and celebrating my youngest brother!

On Sunday, we went church and hung around the house the rest of the day. The highlight was when Kendra began crawling for the first time today! I was in the kitchen making some of my famous m&m pancakes with bacon and Kendra could hear me talking in there. Out of nowhere, everything clicked and she started crawling on all fours (previously was only army crawling) and came to see what I was up to! We were all so thrilled for her, especially her proud brother Jacob! She spent the rest of the evening practicing of course!

It was a nice weekend for sure! Here are a couple of pics:

9FD79C3E-B102-4872-9D2F-B2C938A60B4B.jpeg

DC469966-4C54-4802-90D2-6D65DBD6DD25.gif

23280755-492E-46F5-86E2-F146036520BE.jpeg

Hope my steemit friends all had good weekends as well!
Brian

Sort:  

Our baby Zac just started crawling too! 😊 It's such a happy feeling 😁

That’s great! Yes, it is so fun watching them figure it out for the first time!

Really have a great weekend with your beautiful kids Jacob and Kendra. Kids love playing with their parents. I always pray to God for their bright future. Thanks sir @brain.rrr for sharing your happy moments.

I am much older than you and I live in a different country, but when I was younger I went to a few bachelor parties that were wilder than your brother's...
The emotion of the first crawling or the first walking is wonderful for the parents. Another conquered step on our children's lifes.

Wao sir your babies are so cute....your looks so handsome....happy great weekand.....very Amazing very funny video of your childs...have a great time...thanks for sharing...

So cute baby. I love your beautiful childrens.

An excellent weekend, full of emotions and fun...
Congratulations for the next marriage and for the greatness of Kendra...
I love the photos, happiness is noted. Your wife looks so happy.

Nice your kids, The video looks great and the sensational track. Great weekend! Regards!

It is always a happy time when a baby has grown to a stage that they can crawl.😄

To spend time with wife and kids is really very amazing time of our life. It gives us strength , faith and much amusement for enjoying best moment of life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow an exciting and very active weekend... The best of all was what happened today, God bless your children. Kendra is so active, beautiful and great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66