Oh the week from HELL.,

in #week6 years ago

Okay
So for those who follow me on Twitter, or Facebook - you would know about this.
I had a parcel snafu with Canada Post at the beginning of this month. They returned a parcel marked "refused.." Okay.

So the person re-sent the parcel, but this time she sent it to a different address. Okay. It arrived in Canada and cleared customs on the 19th, then out for delivery same day.

It sat on Out for Delivery until the 23rd.

Let me tell you, the amount of people I was bullshited at from Canada Post, is unbelievable.

Let me explain.
"The nonsense I’ve been dealing with, with Canada Post phone reps.
Rep 1- oh yeah your item is out for delivery.
Rep 2- we don’t know where your package is.
Rep 3- this is all the senders fault
Rep 4- your sender needs to open a trace with USPS
Rep 5- puts the phone down and giggles with his buddies. Opens a ticket and guarantees delivery the next day.
Rep 6- we don’t know where your parcel is, previous rep opened a ticket but put incorrect information in. Guaranteed delivery Thursday.
Rep 7- previous rep didn’t put any contact information in. We will look into this.
Rep 8- your package is lost.
Rep 9- fixes personal information that rep before didn’t do, and said we don’t know where your parcel is.
Rep 10 - finally gives ticket number, but no one knows where the box is.
Rep 11- says they attempted delivery (they did not!) and the parcel is lost
Rep 12- they didn’t attempt delivery, 401 Garbally Road doesn’t exist in Victoria. Tell them to look it up and fix this.
Rep 13 - we guarantee your box will be in on Thursday.
Rep 14- oh I’m sorry they didn’t check the address, I need you to go down to Canada Post on Yates, they have your parcel.
Rep 15- oh no they don’t have your parcel. We found it but no one knows when it will be delivered.
Rep 16 - oh we will be sending a formal complaint.
Rep 17 - Oh yes its been processed, but we aren't sure when it will be delivered.
Rep 18 - Oh well we will open a complaint, but you need to call bah blah number
Rep 19 - It should be delivered on Monday
Rep 20 - we will get back to you.

ALL of these for one fucking parcel. Absolutely none of them matched up. All of them blew smoke up my asss.
Needless to say it showed up on Friday, and I took a picture of the box to show the Ombudsman. First, the address was not incorrect as they indicated. IT WAS PERFECT. Second, if they were only going off the customs slip, that's on them.

Second shitt thing.
So I go to check my bank account on Friday, as I owed a friend money. I check and just about had a heart attack. Approx. 900 dollars was cleared out of my account. I run off the phones, and I call BMO. I am on hold for fucking 35 minutes. He gets me on the phone, and then stick me on hold. Apparantly a branch manager took it out of her way to take money out of my account, and transfer it to an account which had a stop all. What the ever lovin fuck right?
I do get a callback Saturday morning, but they refuse to replace all of the money. Yeah their phone people are useless, so I am being told. I paid for a stop ALL for all of my accounts, and they fucking didn't apply it. So because if this, they refuse to return 146 dollars.
I did file a formal complaint, let's see where it goes.

This 3 day work week for me better go by smoothly. I did ask if I could make up the hour, because I owe them this.
Anywho, Yeah this week better not suck, because I am going to Seattle on thursday. :)

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Apparantly a branch manager took it out of her way to take money out of my account, and transfer it to an account which had a stop all.
It should be apparently instead of apparantly.

Yup and I don't careeeeeeee :P

Somehow you seem to find yourself in situations like this a lot.

LOL I guess I have a large kick me sign on my back. Oh and Canada Post messed up again ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44