You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weedcash - Some Thoughts on Engagement

in #weedcash5 years ago

So many people are just using Weedcash/steem as post dumping grounds. They only care about getting their daily rewards, or they think there shit dont stink and there content is so exceptional, they dont have to go out and seek content to curate. One thing that pissed me off the other day, was a post by @queenofsmoke, where all you had to do was guess a weight, and you had a chance to win a pipe, a fucking pipe is up for grabs, and only 1 fucking comment withing 24 hours. How sad is that right? If we are to compete with Smoke, we really need to get this engagement thing figured out. But honestly who here really cares about this place then just a small handful? I hope I am proven wrong, and hopefully I am just over thinking things, I really do hope man.

Sort:  

It really does seem this way, that only a few really care. I try not to take it personal when I take 20 minutes to compose my thoughts for someone and they simply ignore. Even a vote is still not very pleasing, because it's akin to saying "yeah buddy, I acknowledge that you have some thoughts, but I don't have time for you."

That makes me not want to comment on their posts again, and maybe it's a bit judgmental, but it's not doing anything for our cause to be an antisocial network.

And I don't know much about SEO, but the more active the network is, the higher the rankings I think, which will attract more users to the network, and expand on the legalization movement.

Thanks for everything you do bro! We know who is here for a true cause and who isn't, actions speak louder than words as they say! (and I guess if there are no words, that is kind of an in-action lol)

✌️😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33