You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kenyatta Hill: Cannabis Needs To Be Legalized Worldwide

in #weedcash4 years ago

Do you not think Zimbabwe should be focusing on growing food instead of Cannabis? Call me ignorant, but they are one of the hungriest countries on the planet and have more pertinent legislative and regulatory issues to deal with than cannabis laws.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

Are you that ignorant about cannabis? There are literally thousands of uses for this plant including being used as a high protein food source (hemp seeds) and for livestock. But people should always have the freedom to choose what they want to grow, that is what I support. I don't want to push my agenda and views onto anyone else, so whether I think they should grow veggies or cannabis doesn't matter, I simply want them to have the freedom to choose.

I get cannabis and am definitely not ignorant about it and have used it before of and on for years. I'm also not ignorant about Zimbabwe. What irks me is this whole wonderplant agenda thing.

In a country facing mass starvation, warlords, rape epidemics, literal slavery and dire poverty I think it's incredibly rude to say they should introduce ganja legislation man. It's idiotic to even consider it and it's why cannabis proponents still look stupid in most people's eyes. The country is literally collapsing and suggesting marijuana is a solution to their problems is insulting. Keep smoking the good stuff.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

@crypticat.. uummm hemp is food:) If Zimbabwe needs food then it would be wise to grow lots of hemp for seed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54