Fire OG: Review

in #weed6 years ago

  • Indica
  • 4.1 / 5.0
  • Strong, dank, and lit

The Strain

Fire OG an indica that packs some serious heat. The parents are OG Kush and San Fernando Valley OG Kush. Out of all of the OG strains, Fire OG is the most potent. And that is really saying something.

It’s gets it name from the copious amounts of red hairs on the bud. It gives the appearance that it is on fire. And it’s not just the looks that are lit, this bad boy aint playing games! It put even an experienced stoner like myself on my ass. So users be warned, if you are going to be smoke this strain you better be ready to play with fire.

The Flower

As the name suggest, the flower is covered in red hairs. The hairs on my Fire OG weren't just more in number, but longer then what you would find on most nugs. Under the fire you find different shades of green raging from light to dark. And on top it is covered in crystals.

It has a more subtle smell than other strains. Nothing that hits you in the nose, just a light smelling pine with some hints of citrus. It was pretty sticky to the touch as I broke it up and loaded a bowl in my bubbler.

The hit was smooth, but with some dank and funky notes. It burned cool, but very deep. The taste is a lot more pronounced then the smell.

The High

The high was very strong and if i’m totally honest, a little too much for me. I took about three good hits and was punched in the face by the OG. I sank into the couch and my mind wandered off for god knows how long. Oh wait, it was 3 minutes… what felt like half an hour was three minutes!

My body felt warm and relaxed, but my mind never really settled. I was little too high for my liking and didn’t really enjoy the peak. But once I evened out it was much better. The high also lasted a while. About 90 minutes after I smoked I still felt pretty good, which is rare.

Recommendation

I give Fire OG a 4.1 / 5.0, mainly due to my own personal preference. I lean more towards sativas, but enjoy a good indica as much as the next person. I often use indica’s at the end of the day to chill out. But I didn't feel very chill, just kept grappling with the concept of how high I was.

If you have trouble sleeping or suffer with pain, I think Fire OG could be a great choice. Or if you are a seasoned smoker looking for something to kick it up a notice, definitely hit the Fire OG. But if you are a moderate to novice smoker and don’t love heavy indica’s, give Fire OG a miss.

Sort:  

I’m not a fan of indica. As you stated, it’s puts you on your ass 😂. I would prefer Sativa because I can somewhat function and stay alert.

But definitely a cool strai. I like how it has sprinkles of red on it!

Do you ever review rectal edibles? My favorites are Butt Puffs and Enemazeballs

Nice :) i like weed, very. So i also like blogs about weed, especially yours. It’s explanied on that way everybody can understand it. Keep going dude, you are going to get big! Respect.

I love pictures of plants in full bloom. Great review. Keep them coming.

hey @writesbackwards very nice looking to see your photos.
i am very lucky to see the photo. if you never share i can's see your photos.
this is really good photos.
i get some knowledge your photos.
thank you so much for your sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77