How Cannabis can Improve your Relationship

in #weed7 years ago

pexels-photo-116235.jpeg

I'm sure we've all heard the phrase; when a couple prays together, they stay together. Well, how I see it, Prayer is a way of meditation and clarity with the form of religion.
I have the same analogy l, but with weed.
When a couple smokes together, they grow together.
Cannabis is a form of meditation and clarity also.
I have learned from experience that in my relationship I sweat the small stuff, I over analyze emotions, and become easily depressed about life. My partner and I seem to argue over these things.
For the last couple months, the 2 of us decided to incorporate cannabis into our lives daily. It has made a huge turnaround in not only our relationship but both of our attitudes about life.
We spend a lot less time in front of the TV and more time enjoying each others company and the world around us.
We are starting to learn new things together and about one another.
I do not see this as a fluke.
Weed has created a more reasonable person out of my partner and me.
pexels-photo-326582.jpeg

Here are some ways weed improves a relationship:

Gives you a way to open up to your partner. Communication becomes easier and more often.

Sex is always a big improvment from insecurities removed, and its mind blowing.

Lowers chances of depression

Reduces chance of domestic violence

pexels-photo-338710.jpeg

Sort:  

This post made me laugh! It's so random! Who would of thought that weed can help a relationship LOL ! Resteemed!

Weed could help anything, one could only get depressed after smoking weed if he buys fake and it doesn't make him high.

Exactly!! I also think weed can address our toilet paper usage, Along other products :)

Haha then the weed wouldnt cause it because it's fake.

The concept has worked in my life. "Don't sweat the small stuff" attitude comes right along with MJ. People tend to relax and spot the humorous things in life while high, versus thinking about what your boss said or the guy who cut you off. Makes conversation flow and the grime of the come off your inner monologue.

interesting take, though can't state as an absolute.

not all individuals experience the same benefits from pot. I smoked daily for 10+ years, pushing it too far, and now can't really partake without more negative effects such as paranoia, neurosis, and anxiety - which would not exactly be helpful in my relationship.

that stated, just recently returning to Canada, my wife & I did spend a couple months trying out a variety of strains from the dispensaries and did enjoy the process, which itself was kind of bonding. however, I gotta be honest with myself and proceed with the knowing that cannabis is no longer my substance, putting me too far in my head, which would probably do more to distance me from connecting well with my wife.

if it works for a couple, awesome. just can't be stated as an absolute for all.

I agree, Pot can help some people but not everyone! I like your take on this!
I do feel as an adults we should be allowed to legally obtain it if we'd like though. For some people Pot really helps! Great comment.

I would have to agree with this post!

GET IT!!! BEST BUDS!!! Like weed is also called bud! But buds are also friends! GET IT!!!

Haha you are sooo punny

Thanks for sharing. I am a firm believer in the positive powers of marijuana. It certainly helped me through a tough time in life. Glad to hear it is helping you :) Cheers!

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Church_of_the_Universe

Wally Tucker used it as his holy sacrament at the Church of the Universe. The police kept trying to arrest him but he kept proving them wrong before n court.

Very True if it's a good relationship to begin with. Marijuana is definitely a great sex enhancer as well.

Agreed! I wouldnt count on it to repair a relationship completely

If only! Lol

Very good post, my friend! I smiled about some moments, but I agree with you!

It can help loosen you out of your bubble reality so you can be more aware of your partners feelings.

Thank you for illustrating this topic. I find that I am always go go go. When I can get into the smoke zone with my wife it gives me the calm and connection to step out of the hustle and into our rhythm. Bless the herb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23