Strain Review: Chocolate Hashberry

in #weed6 years ago

Today's Strain Review is for Chocloate Hashberry, purchased at Level Up Dispensary in Scottsdale, Arizona.

chocolate hashberry Level Up 10192017 (5).JPG

Upon breaking up the first bud, I was met with a very sweet floral yet fruity aroma; I could tell this one was going to be quite tasty indeed. Anticipation was building rapidly.

chocolate hashberry Level Up 10192017 (14).JPG

Very dense, And covered in trichomes!

chocolate hashberry Level Up 10192017 (12).JPG

My first hit was just wonderful. Delicious. Fruity, Sweet, and smooth. I took a deep inhale for about 13 seconds, paused, and then exhaled through my nose, as a smile slowly crept over my face. The flavor was immaculate!
This is the type of strain that tastes good all the way to the end of the bowl!

chocolate hashberry Level Up 10192017 (11).JPG

I've been noticing a distinct smell with strains that are predominately purple, and it's very hard to Describe. The easiest way to explain it would be saying that it smells "like the color purple", but Maybe it's the Linalool?

chocolate hashberry Level Up 10192017 (3).JPG

This strain greatly exceeded my expectations in flavor, structure, and quality!
Potent, beautiful, and effective.

Overall Score: 9.5/10

*This has been the first installment of Snafblat's Strain Reviews, which will be a regularly updated series.

Thank you for reading, and have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Looks amazing. Do you guys have recreatioinal or just medical?

Just medical for now, but i'm hoping Arizona becomes a recreational state very soon!

Is Arizona pretty liberal in the medical usage? In my state of ILlinois it's darn near impossible to get setup on the medical system. My girlfriend was going through chemo and radiation for over two years for breast cancer and couldn't get medical marijuana because she wasn't stage 4.

I know some people are rah rah weed and so am I but I know sometimes to outsiders it seems like were all just a bunch of stoners but my gf literally says weed saved her life. When she was goign through treatment they would give her mediciation for appetite or nausea but now she's taking like 40 pills per day, those pills all have side effects which they then needed to give her more pills for. Smoking some weed or eating some edibles were the only thing that made her a little more comfortable and allowed her to get food down and keep it down.

Obviously my state didn't make medical weed available so we had to take matters into our own hands and do what we needed to do to get it for her but I always found it very sad that other women going to treatment with her and/or women who were in her support group may not have had connections to get weed/medicine and had to go with the pharmaceutical stuff which was much more inneffective and caused as many prolbems as it fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94