Mary Jane and I divorced!

in #weed7 years ago

thenug-rtYieWogmE.jpg
Why quit something so natural, so beautiful and crystal like? The feeling of euphoria coursing through my body, and stimulating my mind with bliss. Rolled tight in bamboo and white, sometimes a Dutch. Smoked in till my car windows fogged and I sat still in deep thought about life. Just Why?

Well to be honest the biggest culprit was the Money; the dinero: that cheddar. It was really beginning to run my pockets. I would come home from my boring drama filled desk job, take a 20$ a secure a bag and smoke it. On the weekends 40$ was spent. In a week $100 was gone with each puff in the wind.

The second reason is how it affected my health. I did not have an appetite. I couldn’t enjoy a savory meal without hitting that joint. I began to lose weight and crave it before every meal. I would then rely on it for a sleep aid. I was caught between living and being on autopilot. Majority of times autopilot. I just lacked motivation physically although mentally I was fired up with so much deep analysis of every figment in life. I felt as though I had magnifying eyes while high. Being able to see every little limb of a vibrant green caterpillar crawling by on a window sill. Although rewarding, I said enough is enough.

One day I decided to quit with good faith. HOLY MOLLY was I anxious! I didn’t have my daily dose of euphoria so I felt as though red ants ran in my panties tickling me to jump up and forfeit. BUT NO….I couldn’t sleep or eat for 3 days. After those 3 days of being an insomniac I felt like a reborn woman. I began eating again, I began to have overwhelming energy, I noticed that my skin cleared, I notice that I was saving more money and most importantly I noticed that my will to live fully aware was more valuable to me. Do I miss it? Yes, sometimes but the world is bigger than that.

*** It isn’t a bad thing to do, but I just made a conscious choice that was best for me, so for all you smokers out there hit it one time for me***

Se7en Goddess

Love and peace fellow Steemians put your lighters up!

Sort:  

Congratulations @se7en-11even! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

❤Thank you!

Well said 711, i can relate to all of it. No regrets!

Im happy we can relate. Glad you have also made the decision to divorce sweet mary jane We have stronge will 😉i commend you!

Very nice Se7en Goddess. I haven't smoked in a while. I miss it sometimes too. Upvoted enjoy the rest of your day :)

Thank you oh so very much love. You too enjoy your night!

The most important thing is that you made a decision for yourself and for your better life/future. Not everyone is the same. :)

Thank you . I always appreciate the acknowledgement.
😊 It was definitely a hard transition!

mejor te presento a mi pepito xd...

My friends tried hard.. but dam! I don't know why i don't like smoking... i would like to have some puff and that will be puffy for short time as i love wine and alcohol but that also for short time.. once or twice a week.. not more!

@se7en-11even.. good choice! Do 1 more thing....

Addict now to Steemit! ☺

Lol i am totally addicted to steeming now . But thats good that you dont like it because no joke it can consume your life especially if you are goong through a rough patch it is a temporary fix to uneasy emotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49