On the last day of Carnaval, i went to Planta na Mente

in #weed5 years ago

Here in Brazil each year we make a big party on the beginning of March/ last days of February, I choose to go to just one of these parties, called Planta na Mente, here on Brazil weed ain't legal, and this party is also a march to the legalization of weed.

It was so fucking good, I met some of my friends there, smoked a LOT of weed, and even ate some edibles, the bad thing is it rained a lot after the party started, so I couldn't take a lot of pics.

PlantaNaMente1.jpeg

These two pictures I took before the party began.

PlantaNaMente2.jpeg

Afterward, I needed to go home alone, calling an Uber in the middle of a Carnaval party is a bad idea for two reasons: 1) is staying in the same place for too long, making you an easy target to get robbed (it happens a lot this part of the year) and 2) it was expensive as fuck.

So my idea was to go to a train station and then walk home.

This is the Maracana Train Station in Rio de Janeiro, when I was there it was kinda lonely, but I am someone that likes that kind of vibe, so it was perfect for me.
Trem_Maracana.jpg

Next one is the entrance to the Engenhão Train Station, these next pics that I took here, was kinda shaking because I didn't want to stop here and be an easy target to thieves.
Saida_Engenhao.jpg

Like I said in the beginning, living in Rio de Janeiro is tough guys, you can't take your attention from the streets for 1 second.
RJ_1.jpg

This is the Governador Carlos Lacerda avenue, a.k.a. Linha Amarela, it runs through my neighborhood.
RJ_2.jpg

I don't know why, but I liked this pic a lot, maybe is because it gets the idea of how high I was when walking down the street to get home, I was almost seeing the streets like that.
RJ_3.jpg

The experience of getting home high AF after a big party like this is always more striking to me than the party itself, I hope you enjoyed my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75