Why weed shouldn't be legalized?

in #weed7 years ago (edited)

If you are reading this, then probably you smoke. So let me tell you my story.
I am an engineering undergrad and I smoke weed, occasionally. Smoking and consuming alcohol is prohibited in my university, but we still find ways to sneak stuff into our rooms. So it all exactly 3 months ago, our summer internships. We were in a city far away from our university and homes. I was staying in a hotel with my friend. We were in total freedom there. There was no one who was going to stop us from doing anything. We smoked cigs daily and consumed alcohol every weekend. But this is not the real part.
After a few days, we found a dealer nearby our hotel. We brought some shots and tried that night itself. The stuff was extremely good and we called him and asked for more. And then every day, we went to work, came back and smoked weed in the night. This became our routine. This happened for about three weeks and then our internships came to an end.
When we all returned to the university, I decided to get back to the gym. And that was the day I realised what I did to my body. I couldn't even lift 16.5lbs properly. My legs started shivering and I lost all the stamina I had in me. It was like I had a body of a warrior but the strength of a 5-year-old. My body lost all its strength. And now probably, I'll have to workout for months to gain that strength again.

The whole point of above experience is, even if weed is not legalised it is consumed in a heavy amount everywhere. It's easily available everywhere and people still smoke it. But the good thing is, it is in control. What I'm trying to say is, people fear the law so they consume it carefully and in low amounts. If weed's legalised, then there will be no limit to the consumption. People will smoke it whenever they want and wherever they want. And as we all know too much of anything is harmful.

So, peeps enjoy weed but think about yourself before over-consuming it. There's a fine line b/w enjoying something and abusing it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rootbot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rootbot! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rootbot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46