MAKE TEA/ SOUP FROM WEEDS IN YOUR BACK YARD!

in #weed8 years ago (edited)

Money is often short but on the homestead, we like to experiment.
Our back yard is a meadow of weeds.
Tea or soup can be made with stinging nettles, horsetail, pig weed (amaranth), lambs quarters, lemon balm, plantain, purslane, even onion and garlic skins! ( Don't forget cannabis leaves.)
Delicious and highly nutritious!

Sort:  

I would try it out of curiosity for sure.

we have prickly lettuce and perslane and plantain and other stuff here - I like to eat -

Yes! i truly believe that nature knows best what we need!

Yeah, try experimenting especially if you get organics of anything. You might be amazed at the possibilities!

I love your innovation and thriftiness. I sell herbal tea in my shop, grown locally with lemonbalm, mugwort, peppermint, lemongrass etc.... I love a good interesting tea blend.

Oh and should add, that I love a good soup blend too. Thanks for the interesting read.

Hey thank you and you're welcome! It's fun to experiment!
And it's awesome that you sell herbal teas! You know, that sounds like a tea i ought to try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46