You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It ain't always easy

in #weed7 years ago

Working with the plant is a blessing in its own. I really wish that I owned the facilities myself. So far, I'm just another grower on a 4 man team. But it builds such an unbreakable bond. You are litteraly responsible for the time of the man next to you, if you don't do what is required of you, they might have to spend 4 more hours doing that job for you

But if you really are interested in the future, harvest seasons. You can email me at [email protected] and send me a resume to keep on file. In the harvest season for outdoors I provide trimmers to different facilities across WA and OR and tgey get paid pretty decent too. Just trying to do my part in tge grand scheme of things. Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Those plants actually look really bad. :( No offense. I do consulting work on the side, let me know if you're interested. :D

Those are our plants called Lemonade and we sell our product for 6 dollars a gram to the retailer. Most people sell for 2 dollars or less. Also supposed to be some of the best industrial cannabis in Washinton. And no disrespect but you're gauging off an edited b/w photo and honestly I don't think you know exactly what you're talking about.

Black and white shows shape and definition, much more clearly than color. I've been growing quality cannabis for 8+ years. I too once though what you posted was good. I've been growing for 15+ years now.

People are ignorant. Harsh, but true. They're especially ignorant about cannabis quality, since 90%+ have never experienced it before. I've been using cannabis for 30+ years, and have only come across the quality I now grow once before. That cannabis is why I grow the way I do now.

Had I never experienced it, I'd still be growing the crap I was growing back then. Crap which was better than any of the other crap the dispensaries and other growers were producing.

Seriously, if you've never come across cannabis which punches you in the face with aroma, you have zero clue what you're missing. When that aroma is accompanied by the same intensely complex (and delicious) flavors (no earthy overtones muddling things up), you're getting there. When the smoke is so cool and soft you have difficulty believing you've taken a full toke, you're in the right park. When the flavor and aroma only gradually fades as you reach the last hit in the bowl, you know it was grown with superior attention. When the potency and complexity of the terpene and cannabinoid profile hit you, you KNOW you've finally experienced truly clean and well grown cannabis.

$6 a gram wholesale? Pfffft! You'd pay more for mine, I just don't sell it. ;) Yes, I know exactly what I'm talking about. Do you? :D

Fair enough. It sounds like you do indeed have some expirience. It's hard for someone like myself to not be offended over someone talking about your plants, especially when they have never stepped foot in your facility. As I put every drop of sweat I produce in to my work, I do take pride and ownership. But Ignorant or Naive, I am neither.

I will always listen to what someone has to offer, but it is offensive to offer consulting work based on 1 photo. And it probably shouldn't be, but we have turned this facility from what it was, to what it is now. I hand watered 5 rooms, (44 HPS lights per) every day until automation came through. We've fought, dug teeth and nail to survive and now we are growing faster and better. We turned it from a failure to a success in an undereducated, undervalued, and overtaxed market, operating basically like a start up. 4 man grow team. Now we net 300k a month.

The industrial cannabis is especially hard to compare to something you have grown for medicinal purposes.
I don't doubt that you have plants that look 15x better than our best. But it's simply not possible for us to do that until we reach a certain capitol to be able to spend more man hours on plants. In this industry in Washinton, if we can't produce our cannabis for less than 1 dollar a gram, trimmed, packaged, everything... You're not going to survive.

So I do apologize for taking offence, but this particular strain is our most difficult plant to grow. It is nearly half if not less the size than any other plant we grow, the node seperation is almost non existent. But the people want it. So we grow it for them. Also, we are required to grow a certain set of strains per our business contract. So really, we're growing the strains that are given to us, and making them as healthy as possible. We don't grow from seed so we don't have the opportunity to hunt either, all clone. It's business, as much as I hate saying that about cannabis.

So yes, you are correct. But Industrial vs. Medical. Huge difference. I choose medical cannabis every time over industrial, handsdown. But this is where I landed, and I plan to make it as medical as humanly possible. Good luck out there :)

Oh! If you want a super simple, economical and ACCURATE test for CBD... here's one I refined which takes only 8 minutes. Full color comparison available in less than 20 minutes. ;) You can test plants before you flower, and be reasonably accurate at flowering the highest CBD. It works with as little as 35mg of dried cannabis.

You're welcome. :) 8-Minute Home CBD Indicator Test

Thank you! I'm glad that we understand eachother 😊 And thank you for the video. I love learning new things about the plant. So lovely!

Really though, I appreciate your communication skills and the way we were able to express ourselves and opinions without a harsh argument or negativity. Cheers to you sir! 🍻🌲💰

That's not a video... its a simple method you guys can use, to sort plants for CBD. You'd be able to select the top 5 or so, out of hundreds, to send in for lab testing. ;)

There was a crude method posted a while back on the web. I refined it and posted the details of how to do it yourself.

Please pass this information on to other growers, and users, of cannabis, please. It's super simple and will help people get more CBD into the community. :D

Thanks!

I will definitely do my part on spreading the info. When I replied I had not opened the link yet so I did not notice it wasn't a video 😅

Thank you once again sir 😊

Well Said

it doesn't help my diplomacy is awful. :) It's only this good due to my wife beating basic principles into my autistic head. :D

Awesome on you guys to reach what you have. Here's looking to further progress in 2018! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42